33Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Good morning/afternoon/evening/night. I tried to not come off as cheesy, but that's easier said than done. Enjoy!

I am a soon-to-be 29 year-old professional male that works in video post production (mostly in the valley) but most of my friends live on the westside so that's why I live in a central location. I prefer practical things over convenient luxuries so if you are one of those girls who's looking for somebody who "knows how to treat a girl", please move along.

-Female 18-30 (I really don't care but I figured that if you are reading this, you're around my age anyways)
-NON smoker (Asthma/Allergies)
-Excellent communicator (if I do something that upsets you just say so because I probably don't realize it. I won't take it personally)
-Relatively social (don't want to date a constant party-going rage-aholic BUT I don't want to date a shut-in, cat-lady-in-training, etc.)
-NOT racist/prejudice (mean people suck)

Still reading? Sweet. Now it's my turn:

I grew up in Sacramento, went to school in San Francisco (lived there for 6 years) and now here I am in LA. I enjoy cooking my own meals so I know my way around the kitchen & like to BBQ. I like guy stuff but I'm not obnoxious about it - Beer good. Sports good. Meat good. I do bathe regularly, and try to clean as often as I can. I do NOT have any crazy ex-girlfriends at the moment so my baggage will be kept to a minimum... I can't think of anything else.

Thank you for reading all the way through (unless you cheated and skimmed)
Feel free to ask me any questions about anything.


<50 points for knowing what Torino & Calabres mean>
What I’m doing with my life
Video QC for Feature Films
Video production... all of it. On set, off set, post, grip, audio, excel spreadsheets, etc. etc.
You name it I've either done it or I am doing it, & doing it & doing it well.
<10 points for knowing what I just referenced>
I’m really good at
being from San Francisco, being broke but in a good way, sometimes guitar if I practice enough, and quoting movies :-P

<20 points if we have any of the above mentioned in common>
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been complimented on my eyelashes. I still don't know if that's a good thing

<5 points if you can tell me what else is more noticeable>
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Godsmack, Cream, Doors, Rolling Stones, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, Black Keys, Nine Inch Nails, and just about any band that has played on OZZFEST or WARPED TOUR

<10 points if one these bands are your favorite>

Stuff White People Like, The Most Infamous Criminals in History, American Psycho, Moby Dick, The 33 Strategies of War, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, Watchmen, Civil War (Marvel), The Dark Knight Returns, Batman Year One.

<10 points if a graphic novel is listed in your favorites>

Movies (Too many too list so I'll just go by genre):
Historical Fiction, Sci-fi, Mafia Crime Dramas, Bro-mantic Comedies, Nick Cage, Jack Nicholson, French Noir & Italian Neo Realism, Hitchcock, Spielberg, Scorsese, Eastwood, Tarantino.

<15 points if you like movies AND films not just independent films>

Seinfeld, Dexter, Homeland, Weeds, Sopranos, Simpsons, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, 30 Rock, The Office,
Parks & Recreation, The League, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, & Game of Thrones.

<20 points if at least 5 of these shows are in your favorites>

Food & Beverage:
BBQ, Italian, Mexican, Asian, Breakfast/ Brunch, Craft Beers

<50 points if you like ALL of the above mentioned food>
Six things I could never do without
1. Electricity
2. Music
3. Meat
4. Water
5. Wi-Fi
6. A Girl's smile
... No points here... keep reading
I spend a lot of time thinking about
if I use the winking face emoticon too much ;-)


Fantasy Football/ Baseball/ Basketball, Netflix Que, Meat to BBQ, beers I haven't tried yet

<5 points if none of the above is a turn off (be honest)>
On a typical Friday night I am
hopefully out on a date ;-)
if not: Netflix, gym, or beer is somehow involved

<5 free points for reading this far: you've earned it>
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know I put a bunch of rock bands in the music category but I do enjoy dance music too. And yes, I will dance too it.

Oh and BTW: orange > blue


<100 points if you have ever spoken the phrase above & loved it>
You should message me if
Because I won't be single forever

FYI: OKcupid LA girls' cliché -

*photo of shooting a gun
*photo showing off tattoos
*hair/makeup artist
*photo of cosplay
*photo of reflection in the mirror

... none of these are bad things but trust me, they don't make you stand out. Food for thought.
The two of us