OpenlyRelating
36Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
OpenlyRelating
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a loving, loyal, communicative, playful, kinky, cuddly, pansexual, switch, (almost exclusively dominant with women but still flexible and tend to be submissive with men). I was introduced to polyamory 13 years ago and have been more deeply exploring alternative sexuality in the Bay Area for the past 11 years. I'm partnered with an amazing woman whom we're creating life together. I'm available to connect/play alone and/or we enjoy connecting with others together also.

Some of favorite activities include any combination of the following; dance (especially contact improv), yoga, massage (giving and receiving), acrosage (massaging someone while lifting them off the ground with your feet), AquaProv (contact improv in water), soaking in hotsprings, hanging out on the beach (especially tropical), being in nature, intentional journeys through medicinal substances (ayahuasca, peyote, etc.), less intentional recreational drug induced adventures, self-improvement/exploration classes/workshops, cuddling, passionate kissing, wrestling (one of my fav!!), open sensuality/sexuality, playing with kink (BDSM, ropes, roleplays, fantasies, etc.), threesomes/foursomes, play parties and anything adventurous. And I'm obsessed with Neil DeGrasse Tyson and especially everything Elon Musk.
What I’m doing with my life
My main source of income is from my private massage practice, specializing in Aquatic Bodywork (massage in warm water) and Thai Couples Massage. Because of this, I have a warm pool in my living room (yep you read it right) including a movie projector above the pool to watch movies in while soaking in warm water, it's pretty great.

I'm really into continually growing and learning more about myself. I'm currently in this training for a 2nd year in a row: http://www.interchangecounseling.com/
And assisting this training this year for the 2nd year assisting and 4th year in the training: http://www.somaticainstitute.com/

With such a lovely space and an indoor warm pool to host people in, my partner and I organize a wide range of events. Let me know if you're interested in knowing more about them.
I’m really good at
Giving and receiving massage.
Long embracing hugs and/or cuddles.
Clear and responsible communication.
Inspiring trust and comfort in people.
Creating comfortable and enjoyable first time experiences.
Rope bondage, spanking, hair pulling, rough play, wrestling...
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: My glasses with bamboo frames and my attentive eye contact.
Energetically: My presence, calmness, and groundedness.

I also often get that I look like Edward Norton and even stranger I get that I sound like him, once from someone in a locker room that couldn't even see me just could hear me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, honestly I don't read books often. Might have something to do with growing up with a speech impediment. Been making myself read lately, currently reading Mating In Captivity.

I'm not a huge movie buff either but some of my favorites are; Baraka, Samsara, Qatsi-Trilogy, Ashes and Snow, Waking Life, Avatar, Matrix, Inception, Borat, Bruno, Ali G, Short Bus, Secretary.

Regular education/entertainment include, Ted Talks, The Daily Show, Last Week Tonight (John Oliver), The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, etc. Past TV shows: Mad Men, Masters of Sex, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Girls, 30 Rock, Louie, Sherlock, True Detective and Cosmos (one of my favorite)!!

Some of my favorite musicians are; Beats Antique, Wildlight, Lynx and Janover, Goddess Alchemy Project, Michael Franti, Brett Dennon, Bjork (my all time fav), Bassnectar, Glitch Mob, Portishead, Sig Ros, U2, Thievery Corporation, Telepop Musik, Regina Spektor, Imogen Heap, Sia, Frou Frou, and more...

I am committed to keeping my food local and organic whenever possible. I am an omnivore now but was either vegetarian, vegan or raw for over 6 years. Been eating out a lot lately not cooking at home as much as I used to. I normally go with a Red Curry at a Thai restaurant, next comes Sushi and then Mexican but a favorite is Venus in Berkeley. I do enjoy other ethnic foods on occasion and enjoy fine dining experiences as often as I can reasonably afford.
Six things I could never do without
Freedom
Friends
Community
Dance
Sensuality/Sexuality
My iPhone and MacBook Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The existence of the universe and how it all came to be. The state of the world and what will come of it. How to be self sufficient and living sustainably yet enjoying the lifestyle I have now. How to move forward on creating a service that is mobile, basically a business I can travel with and do from a tropical beach or wherever there is WiFi. What I'd do if I won the lotto (and yes I actually play it). How to improve my life and continue creating the life I truly want to live.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights aren't completely typical but tend to just stay in and enjoy a chill night in. More typically, I attend Ecstatic Dance in Oakland on Wednesday nights and Sunday mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've waxed my own genitals. Yes it hurts but it's not that bad after the first two times ;)
You should message me if
Socially interested:
Feel free to message me about anything!

Romantically interested (any of the below):
You're already into or interested in open relationships and comfortable with the fact that I have a partner I live with.
You want to start a conversation on here to explore possibilities between us.
You enjoy dancing and want to meet up at Ecstatic Dance.
You wanna meet up and do some AcroYoga/Acrosage
You want to meet over coffee/tea or breakfast/lunch/dinner
You wanna play with ropes/bondage or kink play in general (these go to the top of my list)
You're interested in knowing about the events I hold out of my space.

Disclaimer: I don't tend to respond to one liners and especially from those that are out of state and have less than a 80% match with not much to say like "Hey".
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion