26Saint John, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new to Canada, born and raised in the southern part of the US. I consider myself a nice person. I'm quite loud and quite outgoing. I'm not looking for a relationship, but I am looking for people my age that have similar interests to befriend.

Let it be said that I do not care what you look like, your sexual orientation, your skin colour, or where you're from. I don't think these things matter in order to have a nice long-lasting friendship.

My interests are below, take a peek and see if we've the same vibe. :)
What I’m doing with my life
A the moment I'm a bit of a drifter. I don't do plans very well. I love to live on impulse and live day to day.

Though, currently I spend most of my days writing/reading (fanfiction, yeah I'm one of those nerdy types) and job searching.
I’m really good at
I have a multitude of interests all revolving on experimentation. Singing, art, writing, crafting, or just having relaxed fun. I take pride in my listening skills and my open-mindedness.
The first things people usually notice about me
For a long time it was my hair or the fact that I smile a lot. I've since chopped off my hair and so now, I guess it's just the smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I never limit myself to favorites. I prefer to keep an open mind to most things (not to mention they change frequently).
Six things I could never do without
Video games
Thrift store shopping
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! I often find myself thinking about events that could happen and before I know it, I've pretty much written a story in my mind. I think about what it would be like to go back in time. If I went back what would I do differently. Sometimes I wonder about the future and if we will develop new technologies. Even now, I wonder if we'll ever get jet packs before the world ends... in all honesty, we should have them by now; we have the technology for it.

I'm an avid day dreamer. Not a day goes by that I don't enter my own mind and get that blank face that makes people ask, "Hey Chris are you in there?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Given my new move I'm usually inside doing something with my other half. Watching anime or movies, or playing video games. I haven't quite gotten out and around to see what there is to do on a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If a person goes about having the right conversation with me, there's very little that I won't share about myself. I'm quite an open person and have very little to hide.
You should message me if
You like:


Walking as exercise,Yoga,Laughter Yoga,Movies,Cooking or baking

Thrift stores, dumpster diving, or antique shops,

Doing DIY projects - Scrap booking, sewing, knitting

Video games - Console or PC games/mmos

Oh and lets not forget, my diehard love for Harry Potter

Lastly, if you just need a friend. ^_^

Please do not message me if you are looking for a relationship that is more than platonic. I am not interested in anything romantic or sexual.
The two of us