Trailrun2
55 San Anselmo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Trailrun2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am easy going and very active. Travel is important to me and I feel very fortunate that I have been able to explore many interesting places. I prefer smaller theatre productions. I sometimes find myself addicted to a great book and I really appreciate a nice hot tub and a glass of wine after skiing.
I'm originally from NY but consider the bay area home.
Physical activity is very important to me. I am a runner (not very fast) and would love to meet someone who enjoys this as well. I could spend my days exploring as I run, whether in a city on out on the trails. My last trip to Rome I ran from site to site and had a wonderful few days.
I have two adult children who are very independent, but fortunately pass through my home just often enough. I absolutely adore children of all ages and hope to get reconnected through volunteer work.
If you think we have the chemistry I'd love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I just bought a new home and am still settling in. I was out of Marin for a year and am loving being back. Once I am settled my focus will be on finding a way to give back to the children in Marin who may be less fortunate than mine. I have two children who are well on their way to being productive citizens of this world. My heart breaks when I see other children that simply don't have the support they need. Everyone child deserves to be loved and supported.
I’m really good at
Enjoying the everyday things. Being in the present. Being patient and accepting. Most sports. Staying fit.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. I'd love to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not much of a tv watcher but have gotten hooked on House of Cards and Orange is the New Black. I love historical fiction and most any book that either takes me to another world or teaches me something new. I love movies and need to get to them more often. I see a lot of theatre, at the Marsh very often, marin theatre, Berkeley Rep and Broadway on my frequent trips to NY.
The six things I could never do without
My family (including my dog)
Chocolate
Friends
Running shoes
Sunshine
Laughter
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at dinner with friends. Or now in my new home, which has warm summer nights and no wind, sitting on my deck. Sometimes on my way to my cabin in Tahoe.
You should message me if
If you are active, honest and looking for a good friend to enjoy the everyday.
More