40Gastonia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking to find someone to share my time with first, develop a friendship, and see where things go from there. I'm a Taurus, so I can be stubborn and set in my ways. I am sometimes hard to read which is a hindrance but I try to verbalize my thoughts and feelings rather than having someone guessing what's on my mind. I just want someone that's relaxed and down to earth. Someone that can enjoy going out to dinner, movies, plays, travel(I love the mountains of Asheville and I love the beaches in Charleston) I was southern born but lived in western NY for a while so I CAN have a bit of that short, Kurt tone....:-/ I do go to bars and clubs but find myself asking why EVERYTIME I go bc I don't talk to anyone and I think that most are out there for one thing only.......if you want to know more, just ask
What I’m doing with my life
I'm at a crossroads right now....I put my life on hold to move back to NC to help out with my parents. My mother is home bound and extremely sick. I had to put my relationship on hold and unfortunately taking care of my mother cost me my relationship due to the distance. FAMILY FIRST!!!!!! Now that I'm single, the pages and chapters of my future that had been written with a happy ending have had to be "ripped out" and started honestly I'm living one day at a time, working, helping to take care of my mother and hoping to find a special person to spend time with and develop something with.
I’m really good at
My job!!! :-) LOL I like what I do, it doesn't pay the best and I could work for another company making more but WHY?!?! I've got a great boss, working for a well known company and I'm "DOIN WHAT I DO"!! LOL
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book, believe it or not, the bible. The book of Job has really helped me over the years. Secondly, a River Runs Through it(both movie and book) I like movies like Gladiator, 300, immortals, comedies, action(not really into sci fi, westerns or martial arts movies) but I can compromise.
Six things I could never do without
-My mom. (she was my life giver, she's my heart and soul)
-My dog Max(imus) and his unconditional love.
-My friends
-My family
-My hair (I grow it out for lochs of love)
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually with a group of people who gets together with one common goal and interest in mind and that's to find a spiritual understanding of where we are and where we're going through faith in a higher power and a willingness to be humble and give ourselves over to something stronger than ourselves and own wills.
You should message me if
If any of this interest you and you'd like to know more
The two of us