56 Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate this part..... can we just go grab a cup of coffee or glass of wine instead? I find myself surprisingly still single at age 51... Not sure where the years went because I rarely feel 51. And yes, it's true I've never been married. I don't believe I'm met that guy of my dreams, though I'm hoping he is still out there. I have a Bachelor's degree from Calvin College, and my Master's from WMU, and currently work in a professional role in the human resources field.
I love to travel - a sign in my office says "My favorite thing to do is to go where I've never been before" - and the list is still pretty long. I also enjoy reading, puttering around in my garden/yard, golfing, spending time at my cottage, hanging out with friends and talking over a glass of wine.....
My Christian faith is also an integral part of who I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Work and play, and always trying to find the balance.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've read lots of good books over the years - re-reading Jane Eyre right now then planning to go see the movie. Some of my all time favorites include Prayer for Owen Meany, Pillars of the Eart, Let the Great World Spin, Cutting for Stone, Little Bee, ...
Usually go to 2 or 3 plays at the Civic each year. Love to try new restaraunts and foods.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally hanging out with friends.