40Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Busy, relaxed, content
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing a PhD from September until May, traveling in the summers.
I’m really good at
Cooking, making kimchi and pickles, ice fishing
The first things people usually notice about me
The beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Christian Bök's Eunoia, anything by Coupland, Tom Stoppard plays, anything Monty Python related, oddly my favourite film is Jaws, a huge fan of Childrens Hospital.

Food needs a whole category unto itself. I love sushi, Indian, Italian, French, German, Thai, Korean BBQ, pretty much willing to try almost anything.
Six things I could never do without
Why six things? Seems like a rather arbitrary number.

Anyways I will give this a shot. In no particular order I would have to say: a good beer or a glass of red wine (in my mind this counts as one), great friends to share those drinks with, the ability to travel, leisure time, good sushi, and cheese, and I mean the good kinds, like a nice gooey tomme from Switzerland, or some Shropshire, now I need to go out and get some cheese.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Italian art, food and wine. Seriously...I spend a lot of time thinking about this stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading or drinking beer. Sometimes both at the same time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am new to this whole online dating thing
You should message me if
you would like to get to know me better than this profile thing can give you an idea of who I am.
The two of us