35Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to travel, see new places, stay active and meet new people. A lifelong Washingtonian, I'm always up for trying different places and taking advantage of all that the city has to offer. Sports, food, and travel are passions of mine, and I'd love to chat with anyone who has similar interests. I know way too much about the Baltimore Orioles, Washington Bullets (I still do not accept the name change), Redskins and Michigan Sports Go Blue!

I am pretty much comfortable being anywhere with anyone, which is a byproduct of doing such diverse thing as living in West Africa as a Peace Corps volunteer for two years, going to an International Business school in the southwest of the US and working currently as a government consultant in DC!

Some fun facts about myself:

I have about the deepest voice in the world and generally enjoy the attempts to mock it.

I once won $200 from my Bschool friends who bet me I could not run an under seven minute mile the morning after a June bachelor party in Phoenix!

Before melting away in the Peace Corps I had a bit of a weight issue but I lost around 30 LBS there. 3 Peace Corps buddies bet me $100 each I would gain 30lbs in the first three months I was back in the US. I lost 10 LBS over that time which in hindsight made me way too scrawny. You can see I have a bit of a stubborn side when people underestimate me!!

My nickname when I was teaching English in the Thai countryside was Toi Noi! Ask me what that means when you meet me.

I have been to over 50 countries and almost 40 US states. Although I am kind of proud of this, at this point in my life I get way more pleasure exploring places I know I already like (New York City, Chicago, the US West, Mexico in particular) than getting a new stamp on my passport.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as a government consultant. Although I am happy where I am now, down the road I definitley want to be a part of a growing small organization or start my own!
I’m really good at
Conversation, making friends laugh, cheering for my teams, becoming conversational but not fluent in new languages, and coming up with new often outlandish ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
My deep voice and large lips so Ive been told!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Huck Finn, Angela's Ashes, Catcher in the Rye, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm (Palestinian Chicken Episode!), Game of Thrones, pretty much any good show on AMC, Showtime or HBO!

I love Mexican, Thai, Indian, Italian and good old American Bar and Grill Food! I will pretty much eat anything. It is really hard for me to eat a meal and not enjoy it on some level!

I am a huge fan of classic rock but enjoy all sorts of music.
Six things I could never do without
Clothes, friends, books or a TV, access to sports news, a walkable city/life, seeing my family frequently.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I can do to make some money and the world a better place at the same time. The next Orioles or Michigan basketball game. How I can get some exercise that day. My next meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to go to occupational therapy when I was young to tie my shoes because I was behind with such tasks. I like to think I have accomplished a lot since then!
You should message me if
You are a bit of a chameleon like myself and have a diverse groups of friends, would want to join me on frequent long walks or bike rides in and around DC, love happy hours, good food and drinking with friends, and are committed to generally staying active and trying out new activities.

I also generally get a long with people who are not overly politically correct and can laugh at almost anything while still being nice and kind to everyone. Finally a girl who either loves sports herself or can put up with diehard fandom would be an added bonus!
The two of us