26Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Suppose we should start with some basics my names Travis, currently going to school at the ACC on riverside. I like to consider myself a laid back person i don't take many things seriously which is both a blessing and a curse. I have a very wide sense of humor which gets me into more trouble than id like. I've been told im to sarcastic but i feel i keep it in the limits. I'm a pretty big nerd i spend alot of time gaming and browsing the oh so magical interwebs.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finally out in the "real world" doing my own thing. Just recently moved into Austin and completed my first semester of college. I'm mainly working and finding time to get out and meet new people and have some great times.
I’m really good at
Speaking to new people, I seem to be able to hold a conversation with anyone.

Kicking ass in some video games

Drinking if that can be considered a skill at all, I wouldn't say that im a party animal or anything but i do love some kick back beer pong with friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
That im a very blunt and open person, I tend to make alot of inappropriate jokes that i feel are harmless but at times offend others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a pretty avid reader mostly Fantasy and Sci-Fi i think people get enough of the modern world, sometimes it's nice to drift into another world for a while.

Movies: I'm not really into movies that much i mean i love kicking back watching one but im not crazy about seeing the classics or rushing to the theater to catch the new ones before everyone else

Shows: I just recently got pulled into the Walking Dead crowd always swore i would avoid it but here i am craving season 4. I'm also pretty big into anime.

Music: Im willing to listen to just about anything, im not the pickiest person and my favorites seem to change over time. Right now im really into heavy metal and dubstep i think i just enjoy destroying my hearing.

Food: Again not all that picky i just recently started working as a cook and im really enjoying that, so now im on this kick of trying new things to cook.
Six things I could never do without
My laptop (again the whole nerd thing xD)

My friends, dont have many close ones but i cherish the ones i do

My cellphone and not for the texting/social media but it'd be hard not having google at my fingertips

My family who have pulled me from the lowest lows and are constantly pushing me to the highest highs.

My bed, my first love will always be sleep

Music, its rare that im not listening to something
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What most people think about i guess where im going in life, i feel like alot of other people my age have a set goal and path and im still sitting here treading water deciding what i want to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Really depends on if i have work in the morning, if im off im trying to get some friends together and have a few beers. And if im working then im planted in front of my computer smashing some heads on League of Legends
The two of us