42Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***Cheers to an Incredible 2014! I hope everyone finds that amazing person that they have been waiting for***

Let's all agree, talking about ourselves sucks...but it's necessary on here. So let's get through this and get on with the adventure!

My life is in a wonderful place with a great career, a creative mind, good health, financial stability and loving family and friends. All I'm missing is that special person to spend time with and enjoy life...and someone with whom to take advantage of those great Groupon and Living Social Deals :)

I'm active and spontaneous, always eager to make new experiences and find interesting new things to do (you never know what you'll like unless you try). Anything that gets my heart pumping, my mind working and my imagination flowing sounds fun. And if I can put a smile on the faces of others in the process, even better. There's a special feeling you get when something you do brightens someone's life and reminds them that they are appreciated and that they matter.

I enjoy getting outside and walking a beach at sunset as the waves crash, kayaking a winding river, classing it up with a Broadway show, feeling the rush while whitewater rafting, throwing a frisbee in a park with a picnic, feeling the excitement of a roller coaster ride, roaming a pumpkin patch on a cool crisp autumn day, looking up at the stars next to a crackling fire, or just being lazy on a tropical white sand beach sipping cocktails. All of these moments are made even better with the right company by your side.

I've been told "you can dance for a whiteboy". I know some latin dances, have done some swing dancing, and can kick a pretty mean "Sprinkler". I'd like to learn Latin Ballroom at some point. I am always up for checking out a spot with some great local music, preferably at a small venue with a live band. My favorite style of music is ska (kinda like faster reggae with a horn section)

I exercise regularly but do have a weakness for Cuban coffee and greasy pizza. I love adventure races like the Mudder Dash, Spartan Race, and Super Hero Scamble...tons of mud-filled fun. I'm looking to join a frisbee league and a kickball league...who doesn't laugh remembering the sound of that big red rubber ball pegging your friend in the head...classic!

Even though my job involves helping people, I'd like to volunteer more in the hopes of making things just a little bit better in someone's life. I am grateful for my health and the love and support of my family and for the countless opportunities we are given in this incredible country.

I don't watch reality TV. I'd rather go out and live my life instead of watching others live theirs. Life is too short and there's a whole lot of living to do!

I am looking for someone who is active and adventurous, willing to check out new experiences with the ability and desire to travel to interesting new places. Someone who can laugh when things don't work out as we expected because it will make for a funny story later. Hopefully we'll share some of the same interests and show each other some great new ones, creating amazing new experiences for the both of us.

Ultimately, I hope to find my best friend.

If you are still reading and have lasted this long...Good Luck and Thank you for your patience, lol!

I will leave you with the Recipe to Eternal Youth:
Live drama free
Treat others well
Stay active
Eat healthy-ish (but enjoy the delicious stuff)
Use your imagination
Don't sweat the small stuff
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, Growing, Experiencing
I’m really good at
Throwing a Frisbee and building things
The first things people usually notice about me
Blond Hair and Blue Eyes...Kinda stands out down here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: World War Z; Forgotten Realms, DIY Books, Muscle Car Mags
Movies: Shaun of the Dead, Losers, Hot Fuzz, Zoolander, Marvel
Shows: Archer, How I Met Your Mother, Supernatural, Firefly, Psyche, Family Guy
Music: Punk, Rockabilly and Ska (even Spanish bands like Los Rabanes, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs and Los Pericos)
Food: New Foods and places, NY Style Pizza
Six things I could never do without
- The essentials (Air, Cuban Coffee and Delicious Food)
- Ska music
- A phone's ability to connect to the internet (the information at our fingertips is simply amazing)
- Spontaneous adventures
- Living in a Free Country filled with endless opportunities
- Loving Family/Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel to the next adventure...and why so many Living Social and Groupon deals are for two (Grrr!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to figure out something new and out of the ordinary to do, but realizing that most of my friends have families and just aren't as adventurous as they once were.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can speak some Spanish for a Blanquito.
You should message me if
You notice something that interests you...don't be shy.
The two of us