53Athens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 50 something divorced guy who recently moved to Georgia. Most people describe me as laid back about most things but pretty intense when it comes to music, writing and geeky hobbies like model railroading. I no longer play golf but I do own a motorcycle and am interested in exploring Georgia during riding season. I love am always playing in a band or seeking to join one.

I am hoping to find a girlfriend/partner/significant other but am comfortable starting out as dinner companions or movie buddies while waiting to see where it leads us.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Athens with my son to experience a vibrant music and arts scene in a small city setting. My daily goal is to treat every person I encounter as well as I can. I am a man of faith but prefer quiet acts of neighborliness over public displays of religiosity.
I’m really good at
I am a writer and musician.
The first things people usually notice about me
These days it is probably my hair. I've let it grow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Tom Perrotta, Tobias Wolff, Raymond Carver. My favorite movies are The Wrestler, Drugstore Cowboy, Goodfellas. I listen to a lot of countrymusic nowadays. Mad Men is my fave tv show.
Six things I could never do without
1) Coffee
2) Music
3) Books
4) Family
5) Friends
6) My Motorcycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My band
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a film, band or weird sporting event like Roller Derby.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I ate a booger when I was a little kid.
You should message me if
you find me interesting.
The two of us