TrivunL
25 Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TrivunL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Aspiring director and writer, currently Assistant Quantity Surveyor for the Morgan Sindall Group, basically a sort of accountant for construction. I love to write and make films, but watching them is good too. Also up for pretty much anything fun, just make a suggestion and I'm happy to hang out!
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an assistant quantity surveyor, would love to go into film-making or photography as well...
I’m really good at
Writing for one thing! I write short stories for the internet, I have a recent article for an online gaming magazine, I can pretty much bullshit my way through most topics, and I write short screenplays on occasion - still have yet to turn one into a proper film though :P
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea, you'd have to ask them! Possibly my hair...?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, or Ian Irvine. Also, the Hunger Games. Recently bought A Game Of Thrones, but right now I've got like a ton of books I've bought and haven't read yet (I can only read one at a time, after all!). I've also just picked up House of Leaves, so if anyone else has read that (or anything by the same author) then definitely message me!

Movies: If I listed everything in my DVD collection you'd be reading all day. I'm a bit of a film buff, but I especially love thrillers, horror, and comedy...

Shows: I'm basically getting lost in Netflix at the moment. The Marvel stuff on there (Daredevil, Jessica Jones) are awesome, and generally just comedy, horror and drama really float my boat.

Music: Too many to list, ask me if you're really interested. Mainly a mix of alternative and indie, rock and folk specifically. With a dash of punk pop and punk rock thrown in...

Food: Italian and Indian food in general, though I do really want to try venison and ostrich meat. Love duck or chicken, more than anything else. Also got quite a sweet tooth!
The six things I could never do without
1. Laptop
2. iPod Touch (fully loaded with songs)
3. Snickers ice cream
4. A supply of coffee
5. A good book
6. Friends and family (all together as one group xD)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Various things, I tend to daydream. I have about three different stories in my head at once that I tend to plan but will probably never write, the progression of the story I am actually writing, along with a constantly rotating playlist of songs that are stuck in my head...
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, either out seeing a film or in with a cider and whatever comedy is on TV. Would love to do either one with someone else though...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ah, you'll have to get to know me better before I spill the beans there...
You should message me if
You want to chat and maybe go for a drink or something. Or if you fancy a night in with pizza and Netflix. Or if you just want to know anything more about me :)
More