TrueContender
31Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TrueContender
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Southern Californian native who works in entertainment. 6'1. I went to UCLA to become a doctor (MD/Ph.D) and somehow ended up working in entertainment instead. I love being active and going to sporting events (tailgating at UCLA football games is one of my favorite Fall activities). I volunteer as often as possible when my schedule allows for it. Being generous, creative, comical, and upbeat are things that I actively try to embody.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the entertainment industry, specifically at an entertainment law firm. In my spare time I am writing various projects, including a one-hour drama, an animated half hour comedy and 2 comic books that I'm self-publishing. I love music and I'm trying to get back into going to shows more regularly (trying for at least one a month) and going out with people whenever possible. Volunteering is something else that I enjoy doing, so if you have any ideas/recommendations for that please send me a message. I love road trips and traveling. I'm currently planning my first international trip to Asia.
I’m really good at
Forgetting names, but remembering everything else about you (sometimes even what you were wearing when we first met). Getting a laugh out of people either through one of my stories/misadventures, by creating an awkward situation, or by kamikaze-ing it and making a joke at my own expense. I'm also good at lifting heavy objects, occasionally being creative, helping my friends out, listening to people & conversing, driving, health and fitness training, and more. I am also brutally honest, but it is something that my friends have come to count on.
The first things people usually notice about me
Grey/green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Books by Ray Bradbury, Bret Easton Ellis, & C.S. Lewis. Fahrenheit 451, A Clockwork Orange, Where The Wild Things Are, Psych books, True Crime, all left over from my psych studies. I also read a lot of comics.
Movies: You would be hard pressed to find a movie genre that I don't like. However, my greatest passion is for horror films & thrillers. Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder, & Christopher Nolan are some of my favorite filmmakers.
TV: I make it, so I like it a lot. Shows I enjoy are Doctor Who, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, Vikings, Bob's Burgers, The Daily Show, Archer, Flash.
Music: Rock n’ Roll, Classical, Hip Hop, Jazz, Blues, R&B, Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Pop, Glam, Hardcore, Metalcore, Punk, some Ska, & more. Pretty much everything except modern country, I love old school, but modern is just not my thing.
Food: I love Italian, vegetarian, sushi and desserts.
Socializing/Activities: volunteering, going to shows, bars & clubs, exercising, boxing, hiking, parkour/free running, weightlifting.
Six things I could never do without
Music
A good read
Scotch
The Ocean
Friends
Carbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Projects that I am writing. Projects my friends are writing that I am helping out with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Living life. Be that staying in to write or watch Netflix/Amazon/Hulu. Or going out and being social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My fitness goals are literally the specs for Batman: 6'3, 210-220 lbs. & under 10% body fat. Although, I don't think I am going to make it to 6'3...
You should message me if
You want to and are actually interested in meeting in person. I love talking to & meeting new people. Go ahead and send me a hello. What about my profile did you like? I will be sure to read yours before replying.

You want to check out/explore LA Mag's 100 hidden gems this summer with me: http://www.lamag.com/culturefiles/insiders-guide-100-hidden-gems-l/
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion