37Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Sometimes I feel like I'm on vacation when I see the Hollywood hills in the distance or when I walk outside barefoot and I can't see my breath in March. Originally I'm from Chicago and I moved to California with my girl friend (now wife) to experience life on the west coast. Currently I'm working in art conservation and exhibitions to pay the rent. When I have free time I paint and work on projects around the house. I've been living near downtown for almost five years and overall it was a great move.

My wife and I have an open relationship. Her okc name is siriris. We don't call ourselves polyamorous, but we come pretty close to fitting that description. We've had an open relationship for about five years and we've been married for almost two years.

Staying active is important to me. Biking, hiking and camping are some of my favorite recreational pastimes. I also love going to museums and galleries. I'm definitely down for a bike ride anytime.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly working 9-5 and planing my next vacation. Lately after hours I've been designing neckties, exploring non-monogamy with my lovely wife and having good times with friends.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands, creating new soup recipes and crashing pools. Sharing skills with people is something that I really enjoy, so if you're an artist or a crafty person we'll get along nicely. Painting, wood and food are some my favorite mediums to work with and I'm always getting into new projects. A couple years ago I got obsessed with making a pair of pants so I took up sewing. Outside of the studio arts, I do some gardening and make wine from foraged fruits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it depends where your looking. Nice butt? I smile a lot and people say that I'm easy going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books about artists, I watch movies (too much) and have a couple shows in the weekly rotation. Most of the books I own are art related. My most recent read, The Magus, will be hard to top. Suggestions? Lynch, Cronenberg, Kubrick and Gilliam are a few of my favorite directors. Jodorowsky's, Holy Mountain is my favorite movie. I don't have a TV, but the shows I watch are online. Where are my dragons? I'm all over the place with music. I like to listen to hip hop and Die Antwoord in the studio. R&B for BBQs. Jazz and Blues for Sunday mornings. I love all kinds of food and I love international cuisine.
Six things I could never do without
My loving wife
Good food
Good times
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Designs, music, ways to get out of a jam, the future, building things, how to fit more materials in our tiny apartment and sex too. Not necessarily in that order.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually relaxing and making plans for the weekend. Maybe ordering a pizza and watching a movie. I prefer to go out on Saturday, Sunday or during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Telling people that I'm in an open relationship is pretty high on the list of things I'm private about but willing to talk about. Normally I wouldn't open up a conversation with a stranger about my relationship but since I'm here to find romantic friends I want to be up front about it. Ask me if you want to know more juicy secrets.
You should message me if
You like to laugh and enjoy the company of someone who's a little bit absurd.

You're interested in meeting up for a drink or a hike after a few friendly emails.

You're cool with open relationships, or you're in a relationship and want to double date.
The two of us