26 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Kyle. I am looking for some new friends, or maybe the occasional date. I'm in a relationship, and we're non-monogamous, so romance with other people is okay.

Some random facts to make me seem interesting or whatever:
• I lived in Sweden for six years, where I trained as a baker. This is why I speak Swedish.
• I like all manner of geeky things - I used to have a great gang of friends back in Stockholm with whom I'd play videogames and boardgames and TTRPGs , but I've not found a new gang since :( Hoping I can fix this here!
• I will absolutely bake you whatever you want me to bake for you.
• Coffee shops and cafés are my life.
• I paint my nails and sometimes wear eye-liner and shave my legs because I like to do these things, and I consider myself pretty feminine, but I don't make a big deal of my gender identity (while still accepting and supporting people who do). Nevertheless, I don't much like being referred to as a man - but you can call me a boy.
• I love my partner lots and lots. She is wonderful and supportive and looks like a sexy witch.

I wish to say a few words about polyamory. I get that the vast majority of folk on here are looking for exclusivity. That's totally great - I completely get it, and if you're set on that then we probably shouldn't date! What's important, though, is that I'm not looking for casual fun, or anything quite so indiscriminate. I care for the people I meet, and I grow to love them very easily. So, if that sounds like something you'd want for a while, please don't be shy.

I just made a Tinder and it was terrible. So much sleaze. Nobody uses their words! It was just pictures of folk. How am I meant to know if we'd get along?
What I’m doing with my life
Nothing exciting at present, I don't think. I mean I work full time in a call centre, but at least it's multilingual. Hoping to have my own café one day, and slowly working my way towards that. I want to have the sort that bakes everything on-site, and has pizza night every Thursday (and cold pizza lunch menu every Friday).
I’m really good at
I used to be a baker, and I'm fairly good at it. I make an excellent coffee. I make people laugh a lot, I think. I make the occasional pun, if you're into that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Random stuff I like. Not even remotely comprehensive.
• Doctor Who
• Parks and Rec
• QI
• Gentlemen Bastards
• Kingkiller Chronicles
• Doctor Glas
• Scott Pilgrim Vs The World
• Doctor Horrible's Sing-Along Blog
• Nightwish
• Sonata Arctica
• Undertale
• Warcraft
• Shovel Knight
• Smallworld
• Munchkin
• D&D 4e and 5e

Longer list is here:
The six things I could never do without
A nice kitchen. Middle names. A nearby body of water (for gazing). A lake makes everything better.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I'd rather be a giraffe or an elephant.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't know how folk can have the energy to do things on a Friday night. Typically, I'm asleep.
You should message me if
You prefer a latte to a cappuccino. You wear knee-socks, or just colourful or patterned tights, or you dye your hair unnatural colours, or wear a plaid skirt. If you have a Tumblr then I'd love to talk to you.