Turbogirl1
30 Cambridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Turbogirl1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there, I am currently doing my PhD in Engineering and I will hopefully be finishing the thesis at the end of the year. After which I intend to go traveling around South America for 6months to a year (can't wait!!). I really enjoy running and swimming, and am currently training for Edinburgh marathon. I love trying new things and I recently learnt how to surf so hopefully will get to do it again this year (but I'm too much of a wimp to attempt it whilst its so cold here in the UK). I love skiing but tried snowboarding last year and, controversially, enjoyed it!
What I’m doing with my life
Good question...not sure I know the answer to this yet. At the moment the task is to finish the PhD and then hopefully move aboard for a couple of years, maybe Australia or America.
I’m really good at
The obvious answer is engineering but other than work, I would say baking (I love making cakes, desserts etc) and generally being creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
This is a difficulty one... You will have to decide for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: my favourite book is Rebecca
Movies: I love films and mainly choose comedies but also enjoy a good action or adventure film (hate horrors!)
TV: I am slightly addicted to how I met your mother but don't really watch much other TV shows.
Music: Most types and I have a really random selection on my iphone but love listening to Ben Howard and Rihanna at the moment.
Food: I like Italian and Mexican food
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Travelling
Exercise
Chocolate
A challenge
On a typical Friday night I am
In the summer, open water swimming in the early evening and then out with friends for dinner and drinks. In the winter, generally in the pub keeping warm/dry.
You should message me if
You would like to know more :-)
More