31 Leland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty quiet guy, but at times I can be "that guy" at a party. I've done a lot of traveling, lived in 3 countries and have a degree (though working toward a Masters). I'll talk to most anyone, so send something over and you'll likely get a response.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an Optometry/pre-med student at UNCW.

I was recently teaching kids abroad. They were all 5 years old and under, which made every day a blast!
I’m really good at
I'm good at reading people, unless it's a girl I'm interested in (cute girl witchcraft imo)

I've been playing various instruments for about 15 years, I like to think I'm pretty good at those.

I'm a great cook and would happily teach a girl how to on a date.

I'm also great with kids. I'm around them every day at work and they make me happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've heard a couple of different things here. My hair is short and curly, that's usually one. I'm 6'2, so that, of course, is noticed. If I'm in a good mood I've been told my smile is nice, so that's a plus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm Awesome - Jason Ellis
Anything by Chuck Palahniuk
Hitchhiker's Guide to The Galaxy
Night - Elie Wiesel

Wristcutters: A Love Story
Nightmare Before Christmas
Pan's Labyrinth
Pirate Radio
Monster's Inc.
(500) Days of Summer
Interview with the Vampire
The Goonies
Sling Blade
Fight Club

King of The Hill (best show ever, not debatable)
Trailer Park Boys
The Boondocks
Parks and Rec
Sons of Anarchy
Modern Family
The Middle
Anything Gordon Ramsey
Good Eats
The Guild
Invader Zim
Community (bring it back!)
So many others!

For music, I like everything from Mumford and Sons to Johnny Cash to Napalm Death. I'm very passionate about music and it's one topic that I love to talk about.
The six things I could never do without
Music, or a way to make it
My glasses
Comic books
My lazy cat
The support of my parents
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to pursue in the future, be it in education, where I want to live, the family I aim to have, etc.

On a typical Friday night I am
Well right now I spend them in my apartment. I don't know the area well and don't speak the language, so my nights are more likely spent cooking, watching tv, gaming, anything to relax really.

When I am at home in the States, I'm usually around town with various friends. I'm not much of a drinker, but I'll occasionally head down town to hang out with people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love having alone time, but I'm terrified of being alone forever because of it.
You should message me if
If you're into anything I am, I can almost guarantee I'll respond. If you want to meet a genuinely nice guy who is easy to get along with, by all means, send me a hello. Even if you hate everything I like, tell me about it, I love to debate!

Any girl who can hold up in a conversation with true intelligence, you'll have a new friend right here.