27Pennsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay, generally I'm not very good at describing myself but here it goes. Hi there, my name is Kathryn. I'm a fun-loving, goofy, somewhat loud, yet somewhat shy kind of person. I really not too into the partying kind of thing. I don't mind going out dancing with friends but I'm not the kind that goes out to get wasted or do drugs. So, if you're the kind that really enjoys killing your liver, your other organs, and your body in general, that good for you...but you and I might not really be the best match if that's the case, sorry.

Anyway, I love to travel especially if it's to a new place that I have never been to. I love to watch movies, and tv. I also love to watch my friends play video games and like to play them myself. However, you mostly find me laying in bed or sitting somewhere, curled up under a warm blanket, reading or maybe you'll find me sitting at a table writing a poem. I'm a huge fan of little kids, babies and animals. I'm very good with children and hope to someday become a teacher, which is what I want to go to college for. To more exact, Early Childhood Education and Special Education. I think I'd make a great teacher because I'm really just a big kid, but I also know what a lot of Special Education kids go through from personal experience.

See, in school I was in the Special Education program because I have Dyslexia and ADD (Attention Defect Disorder). I've also grown up with an older brother that has Bi-Polar Disorder and many physical disabilities, two of which are curvature of the spine and being legally blind. I went to a special jamboree for kids, teens and young adults like my brother who range from totally blind to completely wheelchair bound. Every last one of them and their families are some of the most amazing people I have ever met. They fight against the world everyday and they teach others (of course this is at least in my mind and my own opinion) that it's okay to be different and that everyone deserves a chance to prove themselves and what they are worth.

Besides reading and writing, I'm a big outdoors person. Camping is something I enjoy doing as well as archery, horseback riding, and staring up at the clouds or stars, whichever is out at the time. As I said, I like to watch tv. If you happen to see me watching tv, it may well just be an anime, some kind of cooking show, or a show like CSI or something on Comedy Central.

I'm personally looking for a long term, serious relationship. I really want to find someone who doesn't find my very affectionate nature weird. I love to hug, cuddle, hold hands and I like being treated as an equal and not as just as someone to be pushed or bossed around. I've had enough of that. Someone who would tell me everything that's on their mind, even if they think it may upset me. Honesty is something I look for in a person. I really hate being lied to and being treated like a child.

I am Funny, Sweet, and Nice
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm just trying to keep my life together and trying to find a balance. However, when I do get my life together, I'll be going to school for Early Childhood Education and Special Education. I would love to travel the world too once I've retired from my job but I know that may never happen, but I'd love to at least go to Scotland, Ireland, England, Japan, Thailand, China, Germany and/or France before I die.
I’m really good at
Being a complete goofball. Ask any of my friends and family. Though I can be very loud and occasionally annoying at times, it's never really a dull moment when I'm around. I love to laugh and smile, and make others do that same. Even if it means creaking a joke, purposely running into something like a door, or using my amazing skills of fall over absolutely nothing and on flat surfaces.

I'm not as good at playing video games as I used to be but, I'm getting back there. I love RPG games, Guitar Hero, Rock Band and I've play DDR a few times but I'm not that amazing at it.

As I said earlier, I'm great with kids. I can be a bit of a planner but if I'm really not being watched over like a hawk or I'm just not into what is being planned, my mind wonders and I'll be day dreaming. Beware of when I'm looking out windows. It means one of two things...that I'm thinking (however you can usually smell something burning when that happens, lol) or that I'm day dreaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or that I'm kind of reserved and shy until I get to know someone. Then I'm bubbly, kinda loud, sarcastic, goofy and just plain me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Dragonheart, Braveheart, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Fried Green Tomatoes, Steel Magnolias, Sleeping with the Enemy, Jumping Jack Flash, Sister Act (1&2), Ghost, Pirates of the Caribbean (1-3), Thirteen Ghosts, Dreamcatcher, The Green Mile, The Da Vinci Code, The Nightmare Before Christmas, X-Men (1-3), Van Helsing, Underworld (1&2).

Books: Dreamcatcher, The Green Mile, The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, The Other Boylen Girl, Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, Breaking Dawn, Blue Bloods, Masquerade, Revelations, Vampire Huntress Legends (there are WAY too many books in that series to list them all!), Harry Potter series (again, too many to list them all and I'm feeling a little lazy.)), Roots, Uncle Tom's Cabin. Long story short, I read WAY TOO MUCH for my own good.

Music:Evanescence, Nickelback, Godsmack, KoRn, Disturbed, Rihanna, Linkin Park, Rammstein, E Nomine, Nightwish, Within Temptation, Flyleaf. Really, I'll listen to anything and everything. I'm not picky about music, these are just some of my very best favorites.

Food: Really, I'll try almost anything. I say almost because I do have my own very minimal limits.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family (significant other is included in this category)
2. Friends
3. Food
4. Soda
5. Entertainment (books, video games, anime, etc.)
6. A BED!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend most of it thinking about life. What is in store for me in the future, what I want out of it. Stuff like that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching TV with my family, friends, by myself or with that special person, reading a book or reading a fanfiction online, I like to go out somewhere like to the arcade, movies, bowling, hell the mall even but that almost never happens. ((FYI, not a huge fan of the mall but I will go as long as you promise that I can get something from the food court or just look around and see what is in Hot Topic, Spencers, and Walden's/Borders/Barnes&Noble. >_< )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've only been in a couple serious relationships. Sad but true.
You should message me if
You want to get to ask me question but what I've said or about things you find interesting and you want to know if I find them interesting.
The two of us