33Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I graduated from UT a few years ago and have been working since. It's been an interesting ride so far, but it's helped to make me who I am today.
I like doing outdoorsy stuff (hunting, fishing, camping), though I haven't been able to take advantage of all Texas has to offer as much as I would've liked to. Perhaps you can help change that?
Like most guys, I enjoy watching/playing sports. I still watch and attend games whenever possible (still haven't been to a Stars game), but the playing part has taken a back seat since I tore my ACL. Funny story, I'll have to tell you about it sometime.
Hanging out with friends is a favorite past time, as is grabbing a drink and trying to stay active. I must admit, I do play the occasional video game.
I plan to one day be able to travel the world (Europe is first) after having a successful career. As for now, I will continue to complete my tour of the US.
I try and surround myself with good people and good times. Recently I have gotten more into eating healthy(ish) and staying in shape. I was starting to let myself go and decided (about the time I created this profile initially) to get back to the build I had in high school. To date, I have lost 20lbs and am only a few more away from my goal. Pics of the "new" me are soon to come!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to take it day by day, enjoy life and have the most fun I can in the process. By day, I work as a Field Chemist for local government and also help coordinate a battery recycling program for the public. By night, I'm a guy looking to surround myself with good people and fun activities.
I’m really good at
Trivia...somehow I am full of useless knowledge that I've gathered throughout the years. I'm also pretty good at most sports, being a good friend and not letting bad situations get me down. I know a little about a lot of things, but a lot about a few things. I'm good at having intelligent conversations when in appropriate company, or having silly talks when surrounded by youthful people. I can cook, though I don't do it as much as I should. I'm a good listener, or so I've been told...I think.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't usually spend a lot of time thinking about this one. I will ask around and tell you what I find out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I dont really read much, but I have read a few classics. Ask me about them.

movies: The Rock, Major League, Saving Private Ryan, Forrest Gump, Mallrats, Dogma, Spaceballs, The Bourne Trilogy, Anchorman, Bad Santa, Boiler Room, Three Amigos, Ronin, Goodfellas, Independence Day, The Prestige, Starship Troopers, the Hunt for Red October, Air Force One, most comedies, suspense and action films.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Spartacus to name a few.

Music: I'm a fan of most rock...classic and alternative, Weezer, Incubus, Led Zepplin, 311, etc, and some country (mostly texas country) like Randy Rogers, Pat Green...
My current playlist has a mix of texas country and newer alternative/electronica/whatever you choose to call it including: Two Door Cinema Club, Phoenix, Foster The People, etc.

Food: Italian, Mexican and American (southern/home cooking), though I'm really not much of a picky eater. All in all, I am kind of a food addict. Don't judge me...
Six things I could never do without
the internet (so much entertainment comes from the web)
good food
my phone (mostly for communication purposes)
my car
the outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where we'll (the country and myself) be in a few years? what am I going to do tonight/tomorrow night? How do stupid people get elected to public office?
On a typical Friday night I am
out somewhere with friends...most friday nights I am at a friend's place, or having fun at some other location. I enjoy the company of others and try to surround myself with good people as often as I can. If all else fails, you can find me watching movies or catching up on my dvr at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
if i put it on here, it wouldnt be private, now would it? I'm pretty open about things once I get comfortable with someone. If you ask me, I'll probably answer.
You should message me if
you want to know more or you think meeting up would be fun
The two of us