TyAnde
29 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TyAnde
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m a laid-back girl who loves to be outdoors and active. I enjoy running, yoga, playing and watching most sports, and getting out of my comfort zone to try new activities. I have run several half marathons and am currently training for my first full marathon... I love the mental and physical challenge of long-distance running, and it's fun to have something concrete to train towards!

I’m very in touch with my “inner child” in that I really enjoy playing games and goofing around – I’m not ashamed to say I love a game of Battleship or mini golf! I grew up near the ocean and am happiest when I’m on or near some body of water. I consider myself a creative person, and love to make/create/build things with my hands.

I try to keep an open mind and positive outlook, and think that every experience in life can teach you something valuable. I enjoy being around grounded people who have similar values as I do, but also who challenge me and/or expand my horizons. My friends and family are the most important things to me and I prioritize my relationships with these people above all else.
What I’m doing with my life
Still figuring that out! I want to do something that is intellectually stimulating, really challenges me, and that has some small positive impact on something bigger than myself. Outside of my career, I want to be adventurous, open to new experiences, creating meaningful relationships, and constantly learning.
I’m really good at
Getting to know people. I think I’m a pretty good listener, and I genuinely enjoy meeting new people and learning about them and from them.

Also, parallel parking. Hold your "girls can't drive!" comments there, I promise I'll prove you wrong if you give me a tight space between two parked cars.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a girl, since my name suggests otherwise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, Great Expectations and To Kill A Mockingbird will always top the charts for me. More recently, I loved The Help. Currently reading The Alchemist.

Shows: I love Homeland, Downton Abbey, Seinfeld, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, and Glee. Okay fine, and The Bachelor.

Movies: I don't have a list of favorite movies, but I do love Inception (love movies that make you think!), The Departed, Almost Famous... recently really enjoyed Moonrise Kingdom.

Pretty open to different kinds of music – The Band, Van Morrison, Kings of Leon, The Lumineers, Stevie Wonder, Mumford & Sons, Fitz & the Tantrums, Virginia Coalition...

Food: may seem random, but if I could choose my last meal on earth it would be risotto. I also really love scrambled eggs. And I think avocado makes almost everything better (and I can't understand why Taylor Gourmet doesn't have it on their sandwiches!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically I prefer a low-key Friday night, getting dinner/drinks with friends. Maybe playing pool or hanging out at a casual bar with a small group. I'd usually rather have Saturday night be a later/rowdier evening of the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I put ketchup on almost anything

Also, I like to whittle every once in a while. And no, I'm not a 75 year old woman who sits at home crafting, but it's very relaxing and rewarding to wind up with a finished product that you created with just your hands and a few tools!
You should message me if
You think we have a few things in common; you are a down to earth person looking to make connections and have fun conversation; you aren't the type to upload self-taken pics of your abs. (That last one is clutch.)
More