TyWriterr
26 Bellingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TyWriterr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love talking with thoughtful people about deep topics. I have an eccentric, deadpan humor people either find puzzling or hilarious and I love trying new things. If I read something interesting, I have to share it with someone.

I like to spend my time reading (wikipedia), programming, cooking delicious food, weightlifting, and planning to take over the world. I also like hiking and usually walk everywhere.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student at WWU. I program, study math, and analyze microbiology data. In a year I want to do more of the same in a PhD program.
I’m really good at
Neck massages
Analogies
Rambling
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, my seasonal tan. I was complimented on the size of my calves recently...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food
Dark Chocolate
Bacon
Sushi

Podcasts
Radiolab
Planet Money
Hardcore History
The six things I could never do without
Good Conversation
Courteous Drivers
Reading material
A nearby clock
Rationality
Passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Visiting my family back in Hawaii; long walks on the beach and getting lost in the jungle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, reading a book, programming, or trading witty banter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Spiders and other bugs creep me out. I'm quick to smash them.
You should message me if
If you'd like to meet for coffee, some sushi, or just want to blow my mind with science.
More