67Haydenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a self-employed artist and teacher, living near Northampton, Massachusetts. Originally from New York, I moved here in 1999 to enjoy the cultural atmosphere of the Pioneer Valley region.

For many years my main focus has been on my work. At this stage of my life (I am 62) I find that my outlook is changing, and I am more focused on relationships with friends and family.
While I have a number of close friends with whom I spend quality time, I know that I am still looking for a special companion with whom to enjoy life.

When not at work I enjoy classical music, good films, walking and going out to dinner with friends. Sometimes I just want to stay home with a friend and see a video.

I believe that strong, stable friendships grow slowly, and cannot be hurried. If I am fortunate enough to find someone with whom I can build an intimate relationship, I know that
it will only come about through time and effort, and will rest on a foundation of sound friendship. People need to get to know each other well before they can consider becoming intimate, and for this there is no substitute for time.
What I’m doing with my life
My work consists of both creating and teaching my art, as well as managing rental property (to help bring home the groceries).
I spend as much of my free time as I can with friends. Often the company is more important than the specific activity.
I’m really good at
I think I am a pretty good listener; at least I try to be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know; one would have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some novels I have recently read and recommend: THE ABSOLUTIST; THE TIME IN BETWEEN; THE HANDMAID'S TALE.
I also enjoy the classics, especially Dickens and Austen. And I've read the Harry Potter books twice.
I enjoy seeing good films, which seem too rare these days.
In the summer I go to Tanglewood to hear the Boston Symphony; during the winter I go to concerts by the Springfield Symphony.
As for dining out, I tend to favor simple foods; I am not interested in fancy dining.
Six things I could never do without
books, music, my work, my friends, my family. (I know that's only five.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I should spend the test of my life: work, family, friendships,
helping others.
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying an evening with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Confidences are reserved for close friends.
You should message me if
Message me if what I say about myself resonates for you.
The two of us