Tyrilean
33 Marietta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tyrilean
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
//DISCLAIMER: I'm not really in the market for a relationship at the moment, as I am currently in one. However, it is an open relationship, so I'm leaving this profile up.//

My name is Ken. I am a 33 year old single father of a beautiful and intelligent 11 year old little girl. I am also divorced.

There isn't much to say about myself other than I am honest to a fault, and very blunt and logical. I try not to be an ass about it, though.

I am also a huge geek. Star Trek, video games, LARPing(Live Action RolePlay), Dragon Con, the works. Also know that while I enjoy my fun, that doesn't mean I'm a loser who sits in my mom's basement playing world of warcraft collecting unemployment. I still go to work everyday, pay my bills, take care of my daughter, and lead the life of an adult. If you can't handle a man who chooses these awesomely fun hobbies over much worse vices, then I'm not the man for you.

Also, I figure this can't be against the rules, since it's a free dating site, so.. if you would like to chat in real time, and I'm not online, I've always got Skype signed in on my phone. The name is Ken.Gillis.

Also, I reply to all messages, even if I'm not interested. It's the right thing to do, rather than ignore people.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Research and Development as a Systems Developer at a logistics company.
I’m really good at
I am a classically trained violinist, software developer, scientist, graphic designer, and amateur writer.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people notice my outgoing and talkative nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter series, Sir Terry Pratchett, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, A Song of Ice and Fire, etc.

Movies: Most anything that can get me thinking. I do enjoy watching a lot of geeky comic book movies, and I'm obsessive about Star Trek. If it's marvel universe stuff, I tend to just plain enjoy them, but the rest I just enjoy complaining (sorry if this isn't your bag).

Shows: Firefly, Scrubs, House, Dr. Robot, House of Cards, Star Trek, etc.

Food: My favorite food hands down is filet marsala. I'm also partial to really good pizza, and I like both New York and Chicago style equally for different reasons.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, my Guinness, then the rest would be the basics: food, water, shelter, love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time doing research, tinkering with electronics, and gaming.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually at home gaming or watching Netflix to unwind. Sometimes I'll work on some development side projects, do research, or tinker with electronics. I do enjoy going out with my fraternity brothers from time to time, but I'm not much for the club scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no idea what to put here...
You should message me if
You feel like it.
More