57Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Divorced, liberal, condo dwelling, inner ring suburbs guy, partial to bicycle commuting, and summer bike/camping trips. I've dabbled in yoga and martial arts, although these days I'm more involved in Crossfit, and the Chiller ice hockey leagues. Nascent disc golfer, and veteran kickbiker. A fan of pretty much any live arts from Shadowbox Live, to Mad Lab, to Ballet Met, to the CSO. A would be environmentalist, through minimizing car usage, recycling ( my PR between full trash cans is 12 months), and composting. Air dry my clothes and hand wash my dishes. Dance, but only in the restroom while awaiting a urinal.
What I’m doing with my life
Consuming my fair share of dark chocolate. Getting lots of exercise, and living within my means. Searching for new and different experiences - within cycling distance, and sometimes ... beyond.
I’m really good at
Getting around town via the back streets of Columbus by bike.
Not creating garbage (the kind you haul to the curb - not a reflection on my, or anyone else's, profile).
Peeling oranges.
Some magical abilities, like making food disappear, moving heavy objects & opening jars.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I have a small rearview mirror attached to my glasses (check out pic 4)?
Some people comment that I look really fit and healthy. They're usually cardiac pts having stress tests while I'm checking their blood pressure. I suspect they're sucking up.
Once a guy in the change room at karate said I was 'ripped', and I know for sure that he's straight.
Once a woman told me, in all seriousness, that she could tell I was smart just by looking at me - because my ears stick out. She was a teacher ...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm pro-book. Some of the authors whose work I've enjoyed include Jack London, Scott Turow, Anita Shreve, Robertson Davies, Joseph Conrad, Margaret Atwood, Wally Lamb, Val McDermid, Cormac McCarthy, Jo Nesbo, and on and on.

I also like to go to the movies. Even if it sucks, at least I get a bike ride out of it ('cause unless the weather is terrible, I'm not driving). Among others, I enjoyed Juno, No Country for Old Men, Hurt Locker, Saving Private Ryan, the Bourne series, An Education.
Saw Machete recently and LOVED it. The American was pretty good too. I've yet to miss a Jackass flick. Unstoppable grabbed me by the testicles, and didn't let go for 90 minutes.

Music's ok: I have an ipod, some CD's, and go to an occasional concert - but I'm nowhere near as interested in it as books, movies or food.
Six things I could never do without
An extra firm mattress.
At least one bicycle.
All Bran.
Hard physical exertion.
Baby oil.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there isn't a match search for 'women showing a lot of tit and/or ass' in their profile pics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out the dating sites.
Grocery shopping - no crowds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pee in my garden sometimes - killing weeds and saving the world, one flush at a time.
You should message me if
Vanilla's not your favorite flavor.

You're a good girl - gone bad.

You enjoy sausage, but you don't want to buy the whole pig.

You're looking for someone who has a life, and wouldn't try to control or screw-up yours.

Your boobs sag, and your tummy never went back to the way it was pre-kid(s).

You think that someone who uses a bike for a lot of their basic transportation needs is forward thinking and ecologically conscious - not a dick.

You're open to ethically non-monogamous relationships.

You are looking for people to play with, spend time with, to fuck, connect and share with, to explore with, and befriend.
The two of us