24 Aliso Viejo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's a little bit about me, I recently moved to Aliso Viejo but I've been in Orange County all my life. I really enjoy traveling (11 States, 8 countries) and I'm looking to explore more when the opportunity arises. My family and friends mean a lot to me and I'd do just about anything for them. They've taught me that no matter what you have in life, your experiences are only made better by sharing it with great company. I've always been the type to accept a challenge, whether it be learning a new instrument, sport, or some sort of interesting skill.

What I’m doing with my life
My life long dream has been to become a professional golfer but it's kind of on hold since I'm working full time for an awesome company.

A few hobbies I'm trying to pick up: guitar, drums, rock climbing, video editing
I’m really good at
Things like bowling, billiards, ping pong and other things that make you say "Is that really a sport?"

Something that I've also gotten good at is getting people to groan from dad jokes and puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
If its not my height, its typically my eyes. Hazel/green eyes are different for someone that's got a little Asian in them. Oh god, wait, phrasing... 😨
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like most other people, I thoroughly enjoyed the Harry Potter and Hunger Games series. I haven't made as much time lately to find new novels but I'm always down to look at some new recommendations!

Pretty much any Super Hero movie based off of DC or Marvel characters. Same goes for anything made by Disney or Pixar. I also love comedies because who doesn't like to have a good laugh?

TV Shows:
Game of Thrones, Arrow, Flash, Marvel's Agents of Shield, Gotham, Arrested Development, Orange is the New Black, Archer, and I could reminisce for days on shows that used to play on Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon during the 90's and early 00's.

Linkin Park has been my favorite band since I first heard them at age 10. My taste in music is pretty eclectic; I listen to different styles of EDM (trance, house, chillstep), pop, classic rock, alternative, hardcore, metal, 80's, classical and a few others that I'm probably forgetting. I love discussing music and discovering artists that I haven't heard of yet! (Thank you Spotify Premium)

Food: My favorites are Mexican, Italian, and American cuisines. I love food. Yelp has been like a best friend these past few years.

Video Games: Even though I haven't been playing too much lately, I will never tire of some of these games. Pokémon, Grand Theft Auto, Halo, Mario Kart, Rock Band/Guitar Hero, Castle Crashers, Skyrim, Assassins Creed
The six things I could never do without
1. A phone that can hold all my music
2. A nice bed
3. Internet, I need my fix >_>
4. Good headphones
5. A car for spontaneous trips
6. Mocha freezes from Costco. No joke go try one if you haven't :P

Of course my family and friends transcend anything on this list but I'd hope that everyone already assumes that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's the next thing I can work on?
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically I'm hanging with my brother or just trying to wind down from work 🙃
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you visit my profile, there's a 99% chance I'll read through yours!

I also kind of nerd out when I watch GoT, Arrow, The Flash, Gotham, or Agents of Sheild...
You should message me if
You'd like to know why you can call me Jam or...

Any of the following apply:
-You'd like to go out and golf (I might even be down for some mini golf)
-Have any book recommendations
-Want to talk about an artist or band that you like :)
-Just feel like shooting the breeze