UTgrad95
48 Knoxville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
UTgrad95
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a high school science teacher. I received a bachelors in Wildlife and Fisheries and a Masters in Science Education from UT Knoxville. I really enjoy teaching. I am very fortunate to have a job that I like! I like listening to all types of music. I have a vinyl record collection that includes over 200 albums. Recently, I have started hiking a lot. It’s awesome to see and experience nature. It would be nice to have someone to hike with and share these experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been a high school science teacher for the past 14 years. It can be both challenging and stressful at times. But overall it is a very fulfilling job. I always look forward to going to work when I wake up in the morning. I am not making this up!
Watching movies, going to see live bands (all types), hiking, going out to eat at new places, and fishing are just a few of the activities I like to do to have fun. I am always willing to try different things. Also, I enjoy spending time with my friends on the weekends. I am very fortunate to have some great friends. In addition, one thing that I want to do more in the future is travel.
I’m really good at
I enjoy cooking and I am really good at making southern staples. For example, I make both a killer meat loaf and tater salad. And believe it or not I am good at eating. I will try anything. Because of this I am very fortunate that I only weigh about 160 pounds! In addition, I am a really good at having conversations with people and being a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
It’s kind of weird but people who are not from this area believe that I have a fairly decent southern accent. On the other hand, people from here are always asking me where am I from because they cannot figure out my accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have always enjoyed science fiction and horror when it has come to books and movies. But I definitely enjoy movies and books outside that genre. My favorite authors include: Stephen King (especially early works), Clive Barker (also early works), John Steinbeck, T.R. Pearson, and Jonathon Kozol. Some of my favorite movies include: Aliens, Forbidden Planet, Days of Wine and Roses, Planet Earth series, and Stagecoach. I enjoy all types of music but I especially like alternative music ( I hate using that description). I really like vinyl albums but I do have a lot of CDs and downloads. Some of my favorite bands include: The Beatles, The Kinks, The Pixies, The Clash, Devo, and The Police. I really like to see both local band and big name bands live. I try to see live music at least a couple of times a month. Once again I like to eat. I will try anything. But one of my favorites is any kind of barbeque!
The six things I could never do without
1. Good friends make life awesome.
2. Good Music – I need it every day
3. Good Food
4. Good conversation – enough said
5. Family
6. Water of course!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This a tough question. It really just depends for me. Sometimes it is work. This is especially true when I am driving to work. But I guess most of the time it is just random stuff like: music, am I going meet someone new, what am I going have for dinner tonight, and etc..
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends. Seeing a live band, catching a movie, and/or going to a restaurant or a club. But sometimes I just hang out at home and watch a movie or read.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes button my shirt wrong and don’t know until someone tells me.
You should message me if
You want to
More