39Sydney, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Doug. I grew up in the suburbs of Sydney and I'm now living and working in the centre of town. I have a job that kind of involves telling people what they should be doing with their money.

I'm a massive fan of travel. I spent a year backpacking around the world and saw a lot of amazing places. I also lived in the UK for 5 years. Despite now having a serious job and a mortgage, I still try to get away as much as I can. Sydney doesn't have quite as much to offer as London, but I'm getting to know some nice places around here.

I'm into sports and I'm usually doing something (soccer, tennis, gym), 3 or 4 times a week. I also enjoy snorkelling and I have a group of friends I go away with for scuba diving trips now and then.

I also enjoy food. I live near Chinatown so I enjoy sampling the restaurants on offer there.

I'm an honest reliable guy, looking for an intelligent girl with a good sense of humour and fun. If that's you, I hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Busy most of the time with work and sports
I’m really good at
Excel spreadsheets, financial advice, rambling travels,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
District 9, The Gods must be crazy, The Castle, Trainspotting, the Millenium trilogy of books, funk and soul music, red thai curry, Pho, Spaghetti Marinara, haggis, baked beans on toast, sarah lee chocolate bavarian
Six things I could never do without
loyal friends
intelligent conversations
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the fact that I think too much
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once I grew some facial hair and it kind of looked a bit ginger
The two of us