52Fremont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Sure I like sports…biking, ultimate, and volleyball are weekly stand-bys, along with as many winter weeks as possible in Hawaii surfing the big ones. Jogging, hiking, swimming, strength training...fill in the off days. I'm also looking to get back to more ball and stick sports (tennis, pingpong, badminton...).

Eves- there are vaguely intellectual pursuits like bridge night and seeing live performances. I also enjoy the occasional poor attempt to Salsa or Swing, trivia night, and of course the classic dinner and a movie.

In my spare time, I'm a scientist with the requisite curiosity/creativity that being a good one entails.
I really like my work for about 30hrs/week…but there are those other 10-20 hrs they tend to require in Si Valley.
While I work in Fremont and moved there so I can bike to work, my friends and local "hot spots" are mostly still on the peninsula and in San Jose so I commute to fun.

And you?
I hope that you have something you really enjoy.
I hope we can find some shared interests.
Of course, matching my image of pretty/fit/sexy is also a feature.
Otherwise, a curious and creative intelligence, an open mind,
and at least a touch of “go for it” would be good.
Some independence and maintenance of separate interests also keeps you exciting.
What I’m doing with my life
Didn't say much about the job above.
I design the microscopic structure of the disk that goes inside your computer hard drive. It doesn't jump out as a big conversation starter, but there are intellectually interesting facets to the research.
I’m really good at
I am a Jack of many trades...I may not beat you,
but I'll give you a run for your money at almost anything :)
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-How to play a bridge hand, Ender's Game, LOTR, Crime + Punishment, Walden II, 5 Disfunctions of a Team, Ball Four, String Theory, The Long Road to Boston, Japanese for Busy People...
Movies-Princess Bride, Riding Giants, Grosse Point Blank, Good Will Hunting, High Society, Breakfast Club, MIB, Butch Cassidy, Good Morning Vietnam...
TV-Battlestar Galactica, West Wing, Weeds, Heroes, Lost, The Wire, Babylon 5...
Shows-Mama Mia, Chicago, 33 Variations, Cirque du Soleil, Nutcracker...
Music-60s-90s rock
Food-rhubarb pie, seafood gumbo, a fine cabernet, Seto Sushi, Layang Layang, Chez TJ...
Six things I could never do without
1. Winter surf in Hawaii.
2. Regular sports activities
3. Intellectual stimulation
4. Smart and active family and friends
5. Food I shouldn't eat.
6. Hopefully "The One" when I meet her.
On a typical Friday night I am
perhaps having a mellow night after swimming and bridge on Wednesday, Thursday at the theatre, Friday lunchtime volleyball, and to prep for a long Saturday bike ride and a full active weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would like to do more exotic traveling-African safari, Amazon, Andes, China, Everest... but with a partner... until then I am happy with my peaceful Hawaiian surfing vacations.
You should message me if
You are a smart, fit, adventurous woman.
You are not in a hurry to settle for good enough.
You are approaching ready for long term, family, etc in the next few years if you find the right one.
You are looking for a man with similar traits.
The two of us