31Monterey Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there,

My name is Dan. What's yours? I'm from New York City. I've grown up here my whole life and lived in different neighborhoods. I live in Brooklyn now, but I'm mostly around the city often. I love going out, just as much as I love staying in. I enjoy trips to museums, movie theaters, the occasional concerts and parks. I'm huge into eating (I seem to can't get enough of it... I think it has something to do with living.)

I'm pretty quirky I guess. I'm easy to hang out with, I'm pretty social, I'm observant and a pretty good listener. I'm very understanding and always consider my options. I like to joke around sometimes, especially with friends and co-workers. I'm always thinking ahead, it's a curse from my job.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm work in television and film production. It's something I've followed through since I was a teenager, so I'm glad to be making a living in a thing I love. I can tell you more over coffee.
I’m really good at
Things I'm good at listening to what you have to say. Making some damn tasty sandwiches. Finding my way around places (my friends think this is debatable.), picking out good tunes (also debatable.) and organizing events (game/movie nights at my place!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I was a pretty huge reader in High School. From time to time I'll pick up a Neil Gaiman or a Haruki Murakami book.

As a kid I loved Steven Spielberg movies. My film tastes are as eclectic as my music taste.

Lately I've been getting into Moderat, Neon Indian, Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation, the soundtrack for Stranger than Fiction, Chance the Rapper and Norah Jones. (Super bummed about Bowie's passing, may he forever be watching us from the stars,)

Done watching the second season of Fargo and loved it. Entertaining the idea of rewatching the entirety of Star Trek: TNG.

I love to eat. My seamless usually consist of Thai, Korean, Indian and Mexican. But I was raised up eating Chinese and Vietnamese.
Six things I could never do without
My friends and family. The people I really care about.
Music is pretty big in my life. I don't think I could get by without it. It's pretty therapeutic.
My imagination. It's bigger than my ego.
A decent pair of black skinny jeans.
A camera of some kind. I love taking photographs. It's one of my creative outputs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about food. It's ridiculous. I think I have a problem.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I do have a day off I sometimes spend it going to the movies, hanging out with friends whom I haven't seen in a while, finding some way to keep myself productive either through photography, editing or writing.

I don't typically go to dance clubs, I usually end up at a bar with a few people and depending on the night there would either be "drunk" eating or "drunk" dancing. If it's a special night, then "drunk" karaoke might be in order.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to hang out with. Somebody to just spend time talking about non-sense and possibly have it become more if it goes there. I am looking for something more serious. I would like to think longer term.

On a side note: Thanks for all the likes guys! I'm glad that you respond well to my profile or my photos. Unfortunately, I can't see who's liking me. So just send me a message instead.
The two of us