OrionSvelte
25 Huntington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
OrionSvelte
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I referee Women's Flat Track Rollerderby all over WV & Southeast Ohio, working on getting into the Kentucky groups and training with the Dark Horses, a men's rollerderby team based in Lexington.
I'm pretty deep and see things in multiple layers.
Working towards bigger steps, I'm professional in attitude most of the time.
Message me,
FOR YOUR HEALTH!
I also do body positive burlesque/entertainment periodically, like I'm part of a group that does bar/theatre events
What I’m doing with my life
I raise goats in a no harm setting, tend a huge garden, referee rollerderby all over WV, and I'm a part time sales clerk. I'd like to organize a men's rollerderby team in town but ya know...stuff. I like helping others out; it's rewarding seeing someone else succeed and be happy.
I’m really good at
I cook pretty well.
I like to think I'm a good referee.
Leading a group of people, anywhere. That's not in the typical "I don't need to look at a map" Alpha-male sense, I was just really good at orienteering as a cub scout and it progressed.
Fucking up perfectly normal human interaction; this makes understanding what I'm typing kind of a puzzle game and hence why I prefer to talk in person.
I'm shit at facial recognition though. It takes a few meetings to make a face stick in my head. I give great body.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice I'm white.
They then notice my blue eyes or my face/head hairs.

One of my friends of a few years mentioned the first thing they noticed was how I could not for the life of me pick up on when someone wanted me.
Protip: Placing your hand on my forearm is your trump card.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I dig works by Lovecraft, Bukowski, Palahniuk, Seuss, Miller, Martin, Dix, Williams, Adams, Tolkien, the periodic autobiography/science fiction/fantasy story. The most recent books I've read were Women by Bukowski, American Gods, Ender's Game, & A Game of Thrones.

Movies:
I can watch anything with a strong plot. I can never get through The Iron Giant without crying. I enjoyed The Double, Amelie, Wristcutters: A Love Story, Fight Club, High Fidelity, An American Werewolf movies, the Evil Dead original trilogy, The Goonies, Interstella5555, Whip It, & Hackers. I kinda dig the Marvel movie universe. I met Sean Astin from The Goonies and stuff. Hector And the Search For Happiness is a nice film featuring Simon Pegg.

Shows:
The IT Crowd, Archer, Dexter, Adventure Time, Spaced, MST3K, Parks & Recreation, Key & Peele, The Mighty Boosh, and travel/foodie/indy documentary shows and movies.

Music:
I really appreciate live performances to the point where I don't want to record it. Talk to me about it.
Bhi Bhiman's new song "Moving to Brussels" is great.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mLVLmNFTyM

Food:
Indian or Thai food.
I am Pescetarian(the only meat I eat is caught from oceans or rivers) I really enjoy curries, sushi, and cook with fresh herbs I grow.
The six things I could never do without
Reading material
My sense of direction
Physical labor (anything I can do with my hands)
A new experience at least once a month
Someone giving me the time of day.
A body of water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How often this question isn't given a real answer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Running between bars, cycling, or a combo thereof.
You should message me if
You like or are curious about rollerderby.

You're interested in getting coffee or drinks.

You want to see a movie no one else wants to see and would rather not go alone.

You have an empty seat in your car as you're driving to the beach. I'm craving the ocean.

You like sweet guys who are clever and have facial hair/muns/man buns.

You want to make the town a little weirder.
More