Urbanandcool
61 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Urbanandcool
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am lucky to have a life that is active and fulfilling. After dating for a few years, I would like to be involved in a longer term, romantic relationship with someone who is intelligent, kind and thoughtful. Ideally, you will also be relatively attractive, affectionate and in good shape. I promise to provide the same. I am discerning and passionate about everything and everyone I care about . Please don’t contact me without a photo. We should be within driving distance. My photos are current.

I am an executive at a large govt. arts agency where I've worked most of my adult life. I started at an entry level position and worked my way to the near top. I’m proud of my work to improve the public realm and privileged to have a job that challenges and stimulates me. I love what I do and am never bored. At a time when people move from one firm to another, my longevity at this agency surprises me, but it reveals other characteristics, my loyalty and stability.

My sons, 22 and 25 are smart, cool and funny and teach me about the best IPAs, weight lifting, investing and expand my knowledge of sports. I even know the difference between a slider and a knuckle ball. Our relationship continues to evolve. They have become wise as young adults. I am so happy about our closeness.

I like anything related to the arts. A passionate Alfa Romeo/ Italian car enthusiast, I own a 72 GTV 2000, which I've had restored again and again. It is my daily rider. I bought it in my 20s and can't imagine driving anything else, except a Guilietta Sprint Especiale or a 60's Ferrari. My interest in cars doesn't qualify me as a gear head; it's primarily from an aesthetic stylistic perspective. Musical tastes range from Cuban boleros to opera, classical, salsa. the Blues, Rock Roll and Jazz.

I love to travel but it is always great to be in my beautiful city. I've been to 30 countries and am proud that I traveled alone for 1 yr. in my early 20s to So. America. Favorite things include viewing and thinking about art, working out, walking through SF's neighborhoods, looking at the bay, the sea, anything blue, dressing up, listening to music, most recently Spotify, staying at home on chilly nights watching movies, warm weather, balmy nights, beach life, cooking for friends and family and drinking good wine. I've just learned to mountain bike and kayak. Still very much a novice.

I am a Giant's fan, been called a Gamer Babe, though I don't know every stat or most to tell the truth, but I've been told i look good with those colors all over me.

I am ready and delighted to try new things and push my own boundaries all the time. Fluent in Spanish, I also speak some Italian and can understand more French than I speak. Thanks for visiting.
What I’m doing with my life
Everything possible!
I’m really good at
Communicating with people, making people feel at ease, setting goals and achieving them, being kind, telling the truth, having empathy and compassion for others, being a rainmaker of sorts in my professional life
The first things people usually notice about me
my car, with or without me, my slender but fit and muscular stature, my style of dressing, my distinct voice and my long eyelashes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Faulkner, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, F. Scott Fitzgerald , Ann Patchett, Winnie the Pooh, Wind in the Willows, Alice in Wonderland, films by Woodie Allen, Pedro Almodovar, Truffaut, Fellini, the Coen Brothers; Eric Clapton, Rolling Stones, the Beatles, latin music, Chopin, Bach, Spotify, perfect summer tomatoes, white peaches, dark figs, basil, Italian wine, French champagne .
The six things I could never do without
The love and warmth of family and friends, kindness, a sense of grace, the sun, intelligence and a new challenge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
ways to be stronger, kinder and a better friend, mother, partner and conscious citizen of the world; what I can learn and glean from each experience, appreciating how lucky I am in so many ways; what's the next improvement I need to make to my 43 year old Alfa Romeo.
On a typical Friday night I am
It can vary. Nothing is quite typical in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't sleep in an unmade bed.
You should message me if
you have read my profile and think our interests are aligned.
More