Urbanhkr
64 Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Urbanhkr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I haven't been on this site for several months, but I am ready to try again. If you sent me a note over the past 7 months, I apologize for not reading and responding. I hope you will give me another chance.

I have a good life, good job, good health. I am just missing a good man. Maybe now is the time.

I am active and hope you are too. You don't have to enjoy all the same things I do, but you have to have some interests beyond Sunday football. I run several half marathons each year but running isn't a religion to me. I love playing tennis but am not in a league right now. I hike quite a bit and like to set goals for big hikes as a vacation. Last June I walked the Camino de Santiago, which was about 350 miles. I am going to Ecuador over tbe Christmas break. I plan to live a long time and want to be able to stay healthy and mobile as long as I can. My partner should feel the same.

I am mostly a very joyful person. I know life isn't perfect but don't see much point in sitting around complaining or stressing over current affairs. I recognize how very lucky I am and I want a partner who feels the same way. In a few years I will retire from my career and start a new adventure. It is exciting to consider the possibilities, one of them is to share the adventure with a strong. smart, funny, healthy, and positive man, like you!
What I’m doing with my life
Very interesting time. I am moving into a new professional venture that is exciting and terrifying at the same time.
I’m really good at
Well clearly not at finding my life partner . . . at least not yet. But in most other things, I'm pretty successful.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty secure in who I am and I guess that comes across as confident. I like to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to mention. I love both books and movies. who doesn't like to eat; I guess runway models. I enjoy live theater and most music. Not a big fan of country music but I think that depends on how it is defined.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Physical activity--tennis, hiking, running
Friends
Good conversations
My daughhter's company
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being a better person, more kind, more disciplined, more evolved.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner with friends, movie, or heading out of town
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still get a little weak in the knees watching Long Hot Summer with Paul Newman
You should message me if
You're not a serial dater, not looking for a pen pal, like to be active, have a positive outlook, and what I have said resonates with you.
More