32Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Mike, overall nice guy (I have been told too nice sometimes), living in Baltimore. Been trying to find a good way to meet new people, which is why I reactivated my account here. Hopefully I can make a good connection with someone great.

I like to laugh and try to get people to laugh all the time. I can enjoy being calm and relaxed at home, but also like heading out and hanging with family and friends, trying out wines, or hitting the gym to get a good workout in (really essential when my job has me sitting down quite a bit). I like to go to movies, camp, go on vacation at the beach, hiking, and good food... seriously, food is great! I've been called an old soul, but I think I'm living with the times. I spend time with my family a lot, whether it's with my brother, or over my grandmother's house helping out. Love my Ravens! Has been awhile since I've been to a game though, mostly because of work reasons, but plan on changing that very soon.

I enjoy working on anything that involves technology. People say I tend to be like a sponge when it comes to anything technical.

I bought a house in late 2015, and have a great job that is always engaging.

I have been told I am a fast friend and a loyal one.

I have also been told I look "smashing in a suit". This is totally a quote from my friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm living on my own in Parkville.

I am currently working as the IT Director for a multi-state commercial kitchen / refrigeration / electric motor / elevator repair company. It's a good step up from what I used to do. I plan to keep pushing myself even further.

I got my Motorcycle license; I'm looking to get a bike soon and to take some road trips. I been taking ballroom dancing with some friends. It's actually a lot of fun and It is really enjoyable.

Trying to figure out a good vacation overseas in maybe Rome, Italy, Spain or areas around there.
I’m really good at
Problem Solving
Joking around (Trying to get people to laugh)
Conversation (once the ice is broken obviously)
Dancing (It's true!)
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. It's contagious.... Or so I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I used follow a lot of comics but really did grow out of that. On the big-kid side, I got into Classic Sci-fi (John Carter, anyone?). I have always been a fan of Jurassic Park and the Lord of the Rings books. I always read books about various things related to science, technology, or space, and also about planes. I also tend to read a lot regarding any technologies I'm going to have to learn and implement at work.

Movies: Action Movies, good or bad. Sometimes so bad they are good. Really, I have watched movies from every genre and am pretty open to seeing something new, no matter what it's really about. I'm a big fan of new hero based movies that are coming out. I loved Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, Captain America, and Avengers just to name a few. Let's face it, they've made some good super hero movies lately. Argo, Wreck-it Ralph, and many of the new James Bond movies with Daniel Craig are some recent likes. Also loved Inception and The Prestige. Will take recommendations!

Music: Anything Rock or Alternative, Country, really bad '90s Rap. Really, anything that is catchy I'll listen to, not really that picky. I try to listen to podcasts when I can.

Food: Buffalo Chicken, Pizza, Chipolte, Qdoba, Lasagna, Spaghetti, Pasta Salad, BLT's, Turkey Club Sandwiches, Cheese Steak Subs, Salads, Seafood, Mac and Cheese, Chinese, SUSHI!.
Six things I could never do without
My friends and family.
iPhone (yeah i know.... but it is a pretty great phone.)
My Laptop.
A good pizza (Pizza John's anyone?)
My Bed (Sleep is important... ya know?!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I should apply myself next. I always feel like I could learn something new.

The future.

I also think about vacation time! (You know, the first time I wrote this, it said "I also think about vatican time"... Yeah i don't know how I pulled that one either...)
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually either out having dinner after a long work week, or over a friends house, watching a movie, having a drink, and/or just unwinding at home, having a chill night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I end up finding myself singing at the top of my lungs when I'm by myself in the house. Really hope I'm in the right key. :\
You should message me if
You're a caring woman, like to laugh, and if you don't mind a guy who can be a geek every once in awhile.

(Geek being defined here as someone who understands, creates, and fixes really cool stuff.)
The two of us