52 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just returned to NY after some 20 years abroad living, working in Paris, Milan, London, Munich, Hamburg and Brussels. Married for 11 years, divorced another 11 years I have two grownup kids living in Europe. While I love the idea of being in love, getting married is not necessarily a goal. I also don’t think I want any more children though I almost went there with someone I was crazy about a few years ago.

I'm free, easy and comfortable with myself. I’m on this site because after so much time most of my friends in the NY are married and no longer in the city. So I’d love to find someone I really like, who turns me on, excites me and with whom I can spend some great times doing the things we both love doing.

So who am I? First, a native New Yorker from Brooklyn (Bushwick) originally. I’m very much an internationalist and enjoy speaking languages(4) and observing all the various points of view exposed through multi-cultural meetings. While I have no problem with provincial folks they’re not the kind I would naturally ‘hang’ with. Also, I’m not a sports fanatic in the sense of watching sports on TV. True I played a lot of sports but I never talk about sports and its not my thing. I’m also decidedly liberal so if you really believe George W was brilliant and Obama a socialist we won’t see eye-to-eye philosophically. Although I’m not a youngster (I prefer kidult) , I work a lot with bright young entrepreneurs and start-ups and it rubs off. The prim, proper, establishment type woman who hasn’t got flexibility and wonderment in her DNA would not like me. I'm very active and spontaneous and these are qualities I adore. So the ponderous should likewise stay away.

Dress-wise I'm really most comfortable in jeans but enjoy the occasional Black-Tie event. I usually work in sport-jacket and open shirt though I have some fabulous suits made to measure in Thailand and Hong Kong. I just rarely wear them these days. I'm certainly not pretentious and hate pomposity. I absolutely love creativity, music, theater, and travel and, lets say, physicality in all the ways this might be understood. In music I love Jazz and classical music and generally listen to live music at least once a week.

I eat all kinds of food, used to cook a lot (maybe I’ll try again?) and I've eaten in some of the finest restaurants in the world,. But best for me is the simplicity and intimacy of a home cooked meal.

Now that I’m back in NY I’ve been taking great joy by some of the vistas I take in riding my bike to meetings over the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges, or along the East and Hudson rivers. It’s simply beautiful.

I'm fit and need to be with a woman who is as fit or more so than me. She should be in great shape, intelligent, sexy and wise as women are. Although I like and appreciate luxury I'm not married to it. How about you? I'm looking for maybe a dream – a beautiful, warm, sexy-hot, lovely, smart, strong, articulate and kind woman experienced in the ways of the world.

ps. I'm older than the age I've indicated.. because a professional match-maker told me to lie because 1) age is only a number and 2) I don't look my age and 3) women my age are mostly, sorry to say, not attractive to me which is surely a sign of shallowness on my part but I’d rather think its just a which we’re all entitled.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm back in NY on a two year "work assignment" - returning to London every couple of months and while I'm here I'm going to figure out whether or not I want to stay in NY or move back to somewhere in Europe. I'm looking for my next "thing" because I had dreams which I fulfilled and now I need another one to last the rest of my life.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at languages, listening to what's said and not said, and getting along with all manner of people. It's kind of why I've done the work I've done in the past. I love the challenges of cultural diversity and get off on bringing people together.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile and the strength of my hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I loved the book/play - Enemy of the People, by Ibsen. I really enjoyed Argo and the French Film the Intouchable. I saw a play called The Exonerated which made me change my idea about Capital Punishment - and loved the Producers. Food, is part of my Italian culture and I love lots of kinds.
The six things I could never do without
Exposure to art and creativity.
Sunshine and dark night skies
Clean-pristine waters.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can use my talents to make a better life for me and my loved ones and to make contributions to society.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a concert or theatre with food before or after along with drinks and good times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once made money as a magician..
You should message me if
If you think, based on what I've described, we're a match. We can meet and see whether there's something that sparks.. and if not, thanks for looking..