40 Saint James, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So much to say about myself but I'll try to keep it short. I've taken control of my health and started losing weight (down 76 lbs since December 2014, yay me!!) and making a more determined effort to ride my bike to work instead of driving. Also I've taken up jogging and I'm running up to 8 km every other day.

I'm a big fan of tattoos and piercings, currently I've got 49 hours worth of tattoos but I still want more. Currently I'm in the process of having a full back piece done (about half way right now). After that I am thinking of getting my leg tattoo'd just not sure of what to get yet.

For hobbies I enjoy photography, not that I'm very good at it, but occasionally I get a decent shot. I also enjoy hiking as it gives me a chance to bring my camera along and see what type of shots I can get. While I don't admit it often, I do enjoy going for my jogs as well (I was always the 'I'll run when I'm being chased' type of guy). I like to spend my Sunday evenings in the summer cruising with friends and also going to the occasional car show.

Although I don't get to do it as often as I'd like I love camping under the stars. Our place in the universe always fascinates me and I could watch the universe go by for hours and hours.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an aircraft mechanic, currently I'm working on medium sized airplanes (from 5-50 seats) but in the future I hope to move on to more major airlines. I absolutely love my job, even though the hours and weather can be a huge pain.
I’m really good at
I'm awesome at listening to people, I enjoy learning about new people and finding out their lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well I've got tattoos so I will go with that.

I've never really met myself for the first time so I don't really know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a die hard Tom Clancy fan, and other authors of the military genre. I also like Sci-fi and autobiographies. Recently I've also started reading the Jack Reacher series of mystery novels.

I enjoy action adventure and comedies but I can sit and watch most movies except horror movies never been a fan of those.

Currently I have been mostly avoiding TV shows unless they are documentaries. I love learning about the cosmos so mainly I focus on shows like 'How the Universe Works' or the new 'Cosmos' reboot.
The six things I could never do without
In no order of importance to me:

1) My kids

2) My toolbox, as it is what pays my bills

3) My cell phone, my main source of contact with friends and family

4) Internet

5) My friends and family

6) A nice cozy jacket for those cold Winnipeg days
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future my kids will inherit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday, every second one I'm at work keeping airplanes safe to fly.
You should message me if
You're looking to chat and share thoughts and stories with.