38Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am open to all kinds of connections and interesting experiences. As you read on, consider if we can be great friends or great lovers or anything in between.

Beyond meeting people and making new friends, I am looking for others who are ok dating someone in an open relationship. And I am in no hurry on this journey.

I am opinionated and love learning about new things. I really enjoy the company of people who challenge me and push me to think about things in new ways.
What I’m doing with my life
I manage my own daycare business, and have previously worked all varieties of jobs all over the world. I also regularly volunteer my time towards animal rights activism and other important causes. For fun, I am big on dancing, hanging out at local socials, eating out at veggie restaurants.
I’m really good at
Dancing, baking, seeing both sides of a situation, flirting, traveling with little or no plans, finding good deals, waking up early, cuddling, organizing, saying exactly what I want (and where ;) ) cutting hair, making my own handmade beauty supplies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, hair, laugh, and depending on what I am wearing, my cleavage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: So hard to narrow this down to a few titles. Let's just say I had way too many boxes of books when I moved. Also I'm a big fan of libraries, and I just got an ereader- so great! This past year I loved Maddadam in the Atwood trilogy.

Movies: The Sound of Music, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Groundhog Day, Incendies, documentaries (many!)

Shows: I tend to watch less TV these days unless it's a netflix binge: currently Marco Polo & House of Cards

Music: This is also tricky because I hate when people judge someone based on their music choices. So as a random sample, these are the first 10 things that come up on my ipod using shuffle: Lauryn Hill, Beyonce, Mirah, Smashing Pumpkins, Sleigh Bells, Florence & the Machine, Tori Amos, Jay-Z, Rent soundtrack, Annie Lennox. Judge away!

Food: Anything vegan. I love to bake, and give away much of what I make to friends. I also try to eat healthy and organic as often as possible.
I love eating out, but to be budget friendly I try to cook as much as I can. My go to dish: veggie stirfry w sesame tofu, rice noodles and peanut coconut sauce. I've won over many a picky child w this dish.
Six things I could never do without
Captivating company (friendly and intimate)


Sharing amazing vegan food

Travel adventures

My kid

My chosen family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Cooking, trying and inventing recipes (I have a serious cookbook collection)

- Making conscious choices about the life I am building and the people that I want to be a part of it

- Animal/human and environmental rights and what roles I can play to further these

- Places I would like to visit and experiences I would like to have

- Kids and how fun/quirky/frustrating they can be all at the same time

- And if I am with someone, I probably spend a good amount of time thinking about them
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday evenings are the first chance I get to unwind from the workweek. So most of the time it turns into a night-in of relaxing and enjoying low-key activities (movies, games, a great home cooked meal).

But catch me on a Saturday night and you’ll see me enjoying a great vegan meal at a local restaurant and hitting slow/fast/in-between dancing spots with friends (mainly at queer friendly spaces). I also like a night of board games and snacks as a great way to catch up with people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even though I am confident and know what I want, I am very shy about eye contact. If you do manage to hold my gaze, then great conversation will just be a start to much more.
You should message me if
You are a confident and engaging person looking to make friends or start something more.

I'd love to meet you if you:
-Are vegan/vegetarian
-Really enjoy dancing
-Love animals
-Are willing to share interesting things about yourself and your view of the world
-Can hold your own when drawn into a challenging and insightful conversation, and still always be willing to laugh
-Are more on the femme side
-Enjoy being around kids of all ages.

**I only date people who are veg. This might seem restrictive but I know what works for me :) and yes I'm serious. If you msg me and say "I'd be veg except I love cheese/bacon/whatever", we would not agree on some basic fundamentals.

** If you wear a Canada Goose jacket, (or fur in general) chances are we would be neither friends nor date material.
The two of us