Vert66
32 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Vert66
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 32 year old genuine, bright and pleasant guy born in rural Idaho, raised on the beaches of Southern California, and edjumicated in Boston. I've been in New York for 10 years now and still find something to love about the city every day.
What I’m doing with my life
I split my work life between corporate america and songwriting. I am the office manager for a brand strategy firm and get to work with a couple of great collaborators in art (mostly dance/electronica music and composition for musical theatre).
I’m really good at
Touching my nose with my tongue, swimming long distance freestyle, making people laugh, wrangling a great group of admins and staff, crafting vocal harmonies, impersonating my friends and family and making puns on the fly.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
David Sedaris books, Visit from the Goon Squad

Movies - Fried Green Tomatoes, American Beauty, The Red Violin, Kill Bill, Inception

Music is a hard category, it's my life. I love all types, and have written gospel, rock, musical theater, jazz, funk, ballroom/big band and the latest show calls for dance/pop.

I'm less of a foodie and more of an "eat to live" kinda guy. That being said, my mom's mushroom casserole and corn and cheddar chowder are to die for. I only get to have 'em twice a year, but they're worth the wait. Oh, that and In n' Out Burger. Waiting for it to come to the east coast.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Pants with a 36" inseem
3. Air conditioning
4. My Korg Triton and Finale Software
5. Cracklin' Oat Bran
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Becoming a better piano player. Tailor made clothing. 401(k) contributions. How to market musical theatre. Informal organizations and non-traditional career trajectories. My next trip to Storm King, Paris and Nicaragua.

I think about my brother in the Air Force flying planes 5X the size of my apartment and my mom sailing around on her boat in California.

And the hunt for a really nice one bedroom somewhere south of 86th street on the west side.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a birthday party, a play/musical, in Hells Kitchen, jet setting around the world, or at home writing the latest show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once mixed up the words repository and suppository in a work presentation...oops.
You should message me if
You can handle the fact that I'm probably substantially taller than you. You are independent and driven, but you're a little weary of going it alone and are looking for a partner with whom you can be excited to spend time and by whom you can be energized.
More