VerticalRob
40 Ipswich, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
VerticalRob
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I'm a creative person who enjoys graphic design, photography, movies and the odd TV show.

My friends would describe me as rather geeky, although also very sociable!

I'm somewhat of an old-fashioned romantic, and definitely prefer a nice pub or cafe rather than a noisy nightclub. I'm looking for someone to share new experiences, adventures, and have long conversations about a variety of random subjects with.

Primarily looking for someone to meet up and go on dates with, rather than an email or chat buddy. Whilst the internet is great, nothing beats reality!

I am curious, creative, and much taller than you
What I’m doing with my life
Currently busy running my own web design business, having previously doing the same for someone else. Socially, I find myself in both Cambridge and London rather a lot.

I enjoy cooking, even if I'm not the greatest cook by any definition of the word, although getting more time to experiment now I'm at home more during the day!

I enjoy going for walks in the countryside, it helps me think and is the perfect antidote to hours toiling in front of a screen inside! Whilst I enjoy the solitude of wandering alone, it's infinitely more enjoyable to have some company. Occasionally, I go geocaching which I can only describe as a treasure hunt with a GPS.

More recently, I have been spending a fair portion of my time co-organising events. My last project was the biggest yet, with over 200 people in attendance!
I’m really good at
Being a good friend, hugs, making a decent cup of tea. More recently throwing myself into organising an event or two.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm not actually as tea-obsessed as my profile makes out. Everyone who meets me assumes I would be permanently attached to an intravenous caffeine drip. This is not the case!

Oh, and that whole thing of being 6'6" tall!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

BOOKS: Anything by the late, great Douglas Adams, among others. However, I would not describe myself as a bookworm by any stretch of the imagination.



MOVIES: Amélie, The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Toy Story, Lost in Translation, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Moon Serenity and the Lord of the Rings trilogy, to name but a few.



TV: QI, Dexter, Dollhouse, Family Guy, 24, HIGNFY, Charlie Brooker's Screenwipe. Embarassingly, I have only recently discovered the joy of Black Books and Spaced



MUSIC: Royksopp, Sigor Ros, Edie Brickell - anything that I can unwind with after a hard day working.



FOOD: Indian curries, pasta dishes, and traditional British food like sausage & mash or a nice bacon sandwich. Ice cream and chocolate when I feel like a treat. I have a sweet tooth, so this happens often!

The six things I could never do without

1) My friends and family.


2) Internet access - email, web, IM etc.


3) Sleep, in my very cosy, extra long bed. I am a bit of a night owl, mornings are my enemy!


4) A decent cup of tea accompanied with conversations and biscuits.


5) Something fun to look forward too, such as a social event.


6) Enough time to think of a sixth option!

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. I frequently find myself pondering strange ideas, many of which involve biscuits.
On a typical Friday night I am
Visiting friends, or planning my next adventure. Relaxing, winding down after work. Less often these days I'll be at home with a DVD.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I worry about my caffeine intake, but make another cup of tea anyway.
You should message me if
I sound like the sort of person you'd like to get to know. You want to meet up in person.
More