VetAdventurer
33 Happy Valley, Hong Kong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
VetAdventurer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi!

I'm just an ordinary girl living an extraordinary life. :) I'm a veterinarian and I absolutely love my job, but it's definitely not the only thing I'm passionate about.

I was born and raised in Tempe, Arizona, and have lived all over the US for vet school, internship, and residency. I've traveled internationally many times, but never lived abroad prior to my move to Asia. In fact, I'd never stepped foot in Asia until the day I moved here! It's been an amazing adventure so far and I love my new city.

I play acoustic guitar and write songs. I will do anything for a friend. I am a kid at heart. I am sometimes overwhelmed by all the possibilities the future holds. I've written a full-length novel and am most of the way through a new one, the latter of which I am fully planning to publish in the near future. I am partial to New Belgium beers, Rieslings, Moscow mules, and dirty martinis...but I'll try almost anything. :) I overuse smiley faces ;) and ellipses.............and am otherwise obsessive about good grammar.

I love (in no particular order): Sunny, breezy days; windchimes; hot tubs; boats of any kind; sushi; spicy food; holding hands; laughing hysterically; inside jokes; Caribbean vacations; lazy days watching movies (especially with someone special, preferably cuddling while watching said movies); roller coasters; exploring places; instant chemistry!

There's way more to me than that. :) But it's a start!

I am looking for a guy who's intelligent (above all!), liberal or at least open-minded, and who will keep me on my toes! He should also be passionate...about life, his career, his hobbies, at least something! Bonus points for musicians, writers, political junkies, hockey lovers, world travelers, science nerds, animal lovers, and hot tattoos. Eloquence in writing and/or speaking is a major turn-on. Egregious grammatical errors are not.

Basically, I'm looking for my best friend...who I can't keep my hands off. ;) Be sexy, be smart, and be adventurous!

PS - I realize I've written an essay-bordering-on-novella here. Just blame it on my boundless enthusiasm. :)

PPS - Despite my natural proclivity for loquaciousness (see above^^^), I have taken to sending very short messages on here at first. In my previous life guys seemed to dig it when I wrote to them first and said something clever and personal. But here...here it seems to go unwell if I try that. So if I contact you first with just a quick hello, rest assured I want to say more and am hoping you'll feel the same.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a vet! My particular specialty is pretty cool, but you'll have to ask me about it if you want to know more. :)
I’m really good at
Typing! Possibly my geekiest trait...I can type 150+ words per minute. Yes, it's true. I think I missed my calling as a transcriptionist.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, a lot of people comment on my eyes. There are two other things, too, but I'll keep this G-rated. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm an avid novel reader, and my Kindle doesn't help my addiction. Some of my recent faves: The Invisible Bridge, Someone Knows My Name, Whale Warriors, the whole Wicked series, The Time Traveler's Wife, and A Thousand Splendid Suns. I also unabashedly love the Harry Potter series, and if you want to geek out with me over that I am TOTALLY down.

Movies: I would love to say that I love artsy independent films, but, alas, I hate them. Some of my all-time faves are Jurassic Park, Good Will Hunting, The Holiday, and Love Actually.

Shows: House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Dexter, True Blood, OITNB, Entourage, House, The Mindy Project...need I go on?

Music: I'll listen to almost anything, especially if I can sing along. I was brought up on classics like James Taylor and Paul Simon, so I am kind of a flower child at heart. :)

Food: I think I was born to live in Asia. Love anything spicy, with Indian, Thai, and sushi being very high on the list. Currently in the midst of a recent but probably life-long love affair with Sichuan peppercorns. I'm about as adventurous as it gets when it comes to food. Pass the chicken feet my way; I'll try anything!

(Also, hint: I love it when guys are adventurous with this too. It's so much fun going out and trying new things together. Let's go get our asses kicked by some spicy crab or chef's-choice sushi boat. Down?)
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My pets (a dog and two kitties)
My phone
A guitar
A computer or other writing implement!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel next! What new hobby to learn. What book to start writing next...(I have at least four waiting in the wings, ranging from a children's book to a zombie novel).
On a typical Friday night I am
Home to walk and feed my pup, then either out with friends or home decompressing after a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've written a full-length romance novel. ;)
You should message me if
You are reading this and saying over and over, "OMG! Me too!" :)

...and/or if you are interested in spending <10% of your time wasted out of your mind in LKF. #not21anymore
More