VictorianGent
48 Havertown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
VictorianGent
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just a guy. A guy looking for a girl. Let me tell you a little about the guy I am, and a few things about the girl I'm looking for.

I'm a good friend, and a great listener. People seem to enjoy talking to me, and telling me things. I'm a good listener. I won't ignore you for the game because I'm not a rabid sports fan. I'll watch a game if it's on, but I don't have a team I root for over any other. I enjoy the many spectacles of life.

I don't just have a job, I have a career -- and I'm good at it. I don't just have my own place, I own a house, and a car, and a cat. Yes, a cat. I like dogs, would love to have one, but that career I'm good at sometimes has unpredictable hours. That wouldn't be fair to a dog, so a cat. I have interests, and hobbies, and friends. I am my own man.

The woman I am looking for is her own woman. She has a career, or a cause she's passionate about. She may be smart, but she definitely is clever. She has a sense of humor, either sharply sarcastic or just laughs often at life's many jokes. She has her own life, but she's looking for a partner to make both of our lives richer.

I'm just a guy looking for a girl, is that girl you?
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Living. Dreaming. Trying to build a time machine. DeLorean is coming out with an electric version which may make things easier. I could always build a British Police Call Box... or work with Bill & Ted on a US Phone Booth.
I’m really good at
This. That. Some other things. Producing results. Could be video. Could be digital. Could be fantasy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hazel eyes that see the truth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jonathan Livingston Seagull, The Four Agreements, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy; Movies: Star Wars, The Matrix, 10 Things I Hate About You, Run Lola Run; Shows: Anything on AMC; Music: Anything 80's, particularly REM, The Police; Food: Anything Asian.
The six things I could never do without
1) Air.
2) Bacon.
3) Chocolate.
4) Cheese. (I once broke up with someone who didn't like cheese. Who doesn't like cheese?)
5) Intellectual stimulation.
6) Let's be honest, sexual stimulation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything. Bacon. How to survive the zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends. Looking for trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had some success with online dating, but am still looking for "the one".
You should message me if
You are ready for something out of the ordinary.
More