VidaAmara
30 Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
VidaAmara
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Who am I but a humble human being searching for meaning and purpose in my life..and what is life but a vast sea of incredible adventures that will one day illuminate mon raison d'etre. With that being said, I guess I am but a humble human being searching for someone to share this wonderful life journey with.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in law school. I take my educational and professional career very seriously. It is one of the things I value most in my life and I expect to meet someone with a similar perspective. I received my bachelor's degree from UC Berkeley and my masters degree from San Francisco State University.

Training for a marathon...nowhere near being ready to run 26 + miles.

Learning how to ride a bike and learning how to hula hoop.
I’m really good at
1. Being socially awkward while still maintaining my reputation of being incredibly awesome.

2. Cracking lame jokes.

3. Being independent and enjoying a day all to myself.

4. I am getting really good at exploring new libraries.

5. Being a good listener.

6. People say I can make even the most sociophobic person (more so than me) feel at ease.

7. Being nonjudgmental and welcoming of everyone and their beautiful flaws and differences.
The first things people usually notice about me
Besides my awesomeness incarnate the first thing people notice about me are:
1. My Hair
2. My wittiness and inappropriate sense of humor
3. My eyes
4. My badass stick figure drawings
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
Love scary movies!
Oculus
Unfaithful
The Mist
Single White Female
The Time Traveler's Wife
The Fountain
What Dreams May Come

Books:
The Things They Carried
12 years a Slave
The Bluest Eyes
Where the Wild Things Are

T.V. Shows:
Walking Dead
Bates Motel
Forensic Files
Dateline NBC
Southpark
Million Dollar Listing
Family Guy

Food:
Anything with eggplant
Thai
Mexican
The six things I could never do without
1. A good laugh
2. Continuously learning/fulfilling my life goals
3. Running
4. Spicy food
5. Shopping
6. Friends and Good Company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. Sleep
2.The next steps to take to achieve my goals
4.Funny jokes
5.Reflecting on my life and where I want to be in 5 years
6.Enlightenment
On a typical Friday night I am
On an average Friday night I will be embarking on one of the following adventures:
Reading and Studying
Dinner with Friends
Watching Dateline , 48 Hours Mystery, or Forensic Files
Sleeping
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At one point in my life (not too long ago) I thought mountains were actually dinosaurs lying dormant under ages of dirt and brush. (I cant remember who ruined that childish notion with a boring reality check)
You should message me if
Qualities I find attractive:
1. Being a human being ( I'm trying to be as inclusive as possible)
2. Big Sense of Humor ( Being self-deprecating every once in a while all in the name of fun) i.e. don't be full of yourself
3. Innate intelligence (Smart is sexy)
4. Educated with a good career
5. Loves to cuddle.. :-) (You're useless to me otherwise)

If you feel you meet these minimum qualifications, feel free to contact me.
More