36Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm...where to start. I grew up in St. Louis and went to college in NC. I love sports (St. Louis Cardinals, and Blues, Duke basketball), cars (I will scare you with my knowledge of this subject). My path in life has been sort of circuitous but I've been lucky to make many new friends along the way. I can talk to anyone about anything and there isn't much I find boring. I am goofy as all get out and have a great sense of humor (bonus if you can tolerate bad puns). I pride myself on being unique and doing things my own way. But always open to learning or change.
What I’m doing with my life
Floating along wherever it takes me, trying to be the best me I can.
I’m really good at
car knowledge. Making people laugh. Being weird in a good way. Dog whisperer. Diehard fan of my teams. You want me to rant, bring up the Rams moving to LA. I'm not a happy camper about that. I also am good about following politics though it mostly just makes me angry. If you voted for Trump bye bye.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a fast talker. And I am really honest, both with myself and with others.

Oh and I almost always have a cap of some sort on. I have awesome curly hair but it's just a style choice. Don't judge me. Ok, ok, you can judge me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Catch 22, To Kill A Mockingbird. I don't read much anymore, I enjoy reading. I just got out of the habit. Not proud.

Movie: The Blues Brothers is my all time favorite. Also Airplane, Stripes, The original Gone in 60 Seconds (not that mediocre Nick Cage remake), Smokey and the Bandit, and anything Mel Brooks.

Music: I live off of CDs and XM radio. One minute you may find me listening to Public Enemy or Cypress Hill, the next 90s music, the next Slayer and Metallica, then AC/DC (my favorite band) and Tesla (second favorite). Then I move to The Hold Steady or Rolling Stones...pretty much all over the place. The only things I can't stand are today's country and today's rap music; as far as I am concerned there is little originality and they cater to the lowest common denominator.

TV: It's pretty much on ESPN always as background, I'm not invested in any shows like I probably should be. I cut the cable awhile ago. PlayStation Vue ftw.

Food: If I could afford to eat sushi for every meal I would. Also love Italian food. I'm fairly adventurous. Though I hate vegetables. Ew.
Six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My dog Shelby
3. Equality
4. Technological things (iPhone, computers etc.)
5. Cars. I got my first German car and it's been an adventure to say the least.
6. Cardinals, Blues, Duke basketball, Crystal Palace soccer, LA Clippers and any auto racing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why people feel like they are entitled so much nowadays. No one owes you a thing, sit your ass down. Why people are rude to service workers. What is my dog thinking. The meaning of life. Why someplace hasn't erected a human sized habitrail (how fun would that be!)
On a typical Friday night I am
out, chilling at home with the doggy. Hopefully out for a date with you! Ok that was cheesy. Sorry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a gender studies minor in college, and am a male feminist. Equal rights are a huge deal to me and I can get heated discussing it. But its part of who I am, and I am proud of that! Not really private though.
You should message me if
I don't like pina coladas. I only occasionally like getting caught in the rain. I've kinda wanted to try yoga. And I've been accused once or twice of having half a brain. So there's that I guess.

Friends first then we go from there. I refuse to be one of the creepy guys on this site. Though I will probably browse your profile a million times before I send a message. Also if you have kids, I'm sure they are great but I'm not interested.
The two of us