42Albany, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived in the Albany area my whole life and love it. It is a great area for the fall (my favorite season) and just being able to go to so many great places in a few hours (NYC, RI, Toronto...), but that of course is just my opinion!

I love music, old cars and good company
What I’m doing with my life
What most people are doing: working, trying to fit in some time to have fun or travel and enjoying what time I can make during the week to have some good food or drinks etc.
I’m really good at
All sorts of things.
I enjoy the creative process. I enjoy seeing things through from start to finish (most of the time). A lot of personal projects can languish, but it's hard to be totally motivated 100% of the time
I like to be outdoors when I can and do go hiking semi regularly (2x a week probably or more)-come join me!. I wish I had more time to bike right now but also snowshoe too in the winter a little. I am also a good cook and baker and love to make pies for Thanksgiving and cookies for Christmas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very tall, people find me imposing sometimes
if you didn't read the sidebar, I am 6'7", I am a big guy. I like being tall and really never minded it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music, I like a lot of loud and fast bands, Motorhead is a fave, some hardcore, some metal, rock... Please no rap and only classic country.
Movies fall usually into the scifi and horror genres but I watch just about anything that will move along. 80's classics like Ferris Beueller or Adventures in Babysitting.
I like all kinds of food, I am not a huge fan of fish or shellfish, but I still love a lot of Thai, Indian, Italian etc etc etc (BBQ and Pad Thai are dinner faves as are any breakfast food any time of the day)
Six things I could never do without
Love, family, music, coffee, good food and drink, crossword puzzles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, My job, how to speed up some of my automotive projects..
I also think quite a bit about my future and what it will shape up like.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for a drink, maybe getting coffee, movies. Rarely am I in on a Friday or Saturday night even if I am just doing something mundane.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
we all have baggage, I am honest and will discuss my past, will you?
You should message me if
If you would like to meet a fun guy to do stuff with, have coffee etc etc etc (like dating I think :)
The two of us