41Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A Midwestern native transplanted to the Promised Land followed more recently by a move inland for work. I have now moved back to Berkeley but will continue to work inland during the week; I've finally joined commuter culture.

I tend to be a bit quirkier than I appear on the surface but I'm not too hard to get along with. I've also found that I'm actually much more sociable and talkative than I ever thought, although I tend to start slowly and don't always do my best impression when first meeting people.

I have found the balance I crave in relationships via consensual and honest polyamory. I also enjoy what some would call kink, although it's not a requirement for me in every relationship.

I am recently married and very happy about that. There are a number of outstanding people with whom I share various degrees of physical and emotional closeness with the full knowledge and consent of my wife, who is also polyamorous and involved with some outstanding people too. I'm happy to make new friends and not opposed to friendship evolving into something more if the chemistry is right.

Some people call me Dr. PeePee...those people being individuals with profiles on fetlife or who have been involved in the SF kink scene. It's not about an interest in watersports in case you are wondering. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Finally have the job I've been training to do all this time and I am quite pleased...and daunted at the same time.

Personally I'm cultivating great friendships and experiencing the many good things in life.
I’m really good at
I'm a good cook and I like making food for friend(s). I'm pretty good at scholarly discourse and telling stories too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty reserved the first time I meet people...not so great at first impressions. But once I find some common ground I'm pretty easy to relate to.

If I am wearing a shirt without a collar the real first thing people notice is the big chain around my neck.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like graphic novels (Hellboy, Y the Last Man, Alan Moore's Swamp Thing, Sandman, Ex Machina are recent favorites), comedies, Sci-Fi and fantasy movies. My favorite book is The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran. I also have a collection of books of folk-tales from around the world and have really enjoyed the books of Haruki Murakami. More recently i've been into Yukio Mishima...i go for fluffy fun literature too though, recently read the first four George Martin books, have not watched the show however.

I like virtually all kinds of food, Mexican is my stand-by, Indian was my favorite but I think I am more into Japanese now. I'm pretty eager to try new things in general and that definitely applies to food.

I don't watch TV and seldom see movies although I enjoy them...most times I wind up going to the Castro theater for movies to see something at a film fest or an old classic.

As far as music goes I am pretty open to most types but electronic is my favorite for routine listening. I tend to gravitate towards hard dance, techno, and occasionally dubstep...there are times when lounge or ambient are entirely appropriate too.
Six things I could never do without
Internets, eroticism, a decent kitchen, intellectual stimulation, emotional affection, a good book or two to read every night
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next, new adventures, work stuff. Recently i have been totally preoccupied with gardening and landscaping the places i live.
On a typical Friday night I am
Variable. It's usually my chill night for dinner, drinks, or maybe a movie. Saturday tends to be the night for going out and seeing/doing things which may or may not include a party, an event, or some other such thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The first time I took the Dating Persona Test I was rated "The last man on Earth"! Fortunately I am in a better mood since moving out to California
You should message me if
you want to.
The two of us