72 Thetford Center, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not good at coming up with a brand for myself, so I suggest looking below for information.
What I’m doing with my life
This is a description of what I think I'm like, and what I'm looking for, rather than "what I'm doing with my life" -- anyway, here goes.

I'm affectionate, self-aware, present in relationships; thoughtful and kind-hearted, not always obedient. I get along well with women and enjoy their company.

I've read deeply and widely all my life. I don't watch TV apart from a few cable shows on Netflix. Judging from others' reactions, I have a good sense of humor. I'm interested in personal growth and like to learn new things. I am spiritually oriented (but not pious) and am attracted to people who are so inclined. Although my politics are liberal, I dislike political correctness. Like everyone online, I look much younger than my chronological age.

I consider Vermont my home now, but I grew up mostly in Virginia. My family moved around when I was young, and I've lived in other parts of the world. I have traveled widely in Europe and the Far East.

I got divorced ten years ago after a 22 year marriage. I have 3 children, 1 in New Haven, 1 in New York and 1 in Ann Arbor. Until recently, I practiced law from an office in Hanover, NH, specializing in litigation and business transactions in Vermont and NH. Before moving to Vermont in 1989, I lived and practiced law in Washington, DC.

I've painted seriously for many years (mostly landscapes in oils) and have a studio and a website. I am visually oriented and attracted to beauty in all forms. Recently, I've been composing and recording music. I closed my law practice in July 2014 to pursue interests in painting, music composition, spirituality and occasional travel, hopefully with a new companion.

I'm healthy, active and reasonably fit, but some nerve damage limits my ability to walk as much as I used to. I exercise every day, but I don't continually engage in sports; often, I'd rather have a conversation, read, watch a movie, paint or play music.

Here's what I'm looking for:

I'm interested in a long-term, serious relationship rather than a series of encounters.

I'm attracted to women who are warm, funny, spiritually oriented, sane (or at least not too neurotic), emotionally available, sensual, physically active, honest, with depth and seriousness about life, reasonably healthy and attractive.
I’m really good at
Listening to other people; seeing the humor in things; speaking clearly; being considerate.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm friendly, pay attention to others and that I'm funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorite things are: my three kids, books (mysteries, thrillers and other novels for relaxation, but also a lot of "spiritual" books), the natural world, attractive women, Italy, Vermont, Indian culture, modern paintings, Buddhism, all kinds of music, ethnic restaurants, red and green, foreign movies, oriental rugs, people who are intelligent, funny and kind.
The six things I could never do without
I've probably said enough already.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It depends on what's going on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to eat, watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not here.
You should message me if
This sounds like what you're looking for.