WMain000
29 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
WMain000
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone.

If I'm not writing or coding I'm usually outside relaxing with a good book. I'm still rapidly trying to read through Game of Thrones to keep up with the series.

I'm now living and working within Edinburgh, sharing a spacious flat in the city centre.
What I’m doing with my life
I survived 4 years of Computing and graduated back in 2010. I work as a web developer at a major organisation in Edinburgh on George Street.
I’m really good at
IT
Web Stuff
Cooking
Generally fixing things
The sort of general knowledge that would win a pub quiz!
The first things people usually notice about me
Holy crap you're tall! (I'm not joking. This topic comes up all the time).

I'm polite, well spoken, a bit shy but a good laugh and easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Terry Pratchett, David Gemmell, Iain M. Banks. Currently reading alot of spy based novels at the moment though. Quite liked Shadow in the Wind, and the Night Watch trilogy (good vampires novels!)

Lord of the Rings trilogy, Firefly. Quite like most movies actually except Deep Rising. Ewww, fish. Scared of that movie...

Music...er...kind of tricky. The Police, Rage Against The Machine, Chemical Brothers, The Eagles. Sort of mixed. Particularly like Jazz at times as well.

Food is anything really. I enjoy trying to find new dishes to try out and make. I really want to try flambe something, but apparently this is a good way of setting the place on fire.
The six things I could never do without
Homemade lasagne (best in world)
My brother and sister.
My best friend for sharing jokes and laughter.
My camera for picture taking when i'm out and about.
Beer (yes, I know, joke answer)
Sleep! (yes, another joke answer. Oh dear!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying not to trip over my own feet.

Did I lock the door when I left this morning or is my dog outside barking at the neighbours?
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar hanging out with work mates after a long week and having a good time together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bought a hand puppet furry parrot from Discovery Earth because it has a cheeky face. It's called Flint! Yes i'm proud!
You should message me if
you want to chat, ask me questions, or anything really. I'll always make an effort to reply to messages.
More