43Winter Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wanted: stable, happy girlfriend for serious long-term relationship, possibly leading to marriage. Must be physically active, affectionate, health conscious and willing to endeavor in romantic getaways. An appreciation of fine dining and experimenting with ethnic dives is a plus.

I am actually quite happy where I am right now, growing my spirituality (which has little to do with religion). I seek to live a morally straight existence and be at complete peace with God, myself and those around me. I want to be sure to enjoy and be grateful for each day, keep active and physically fit and stay involved and engaged in whatever I'm doing.

I've got two happy, healthy, beautiful daughters who I adore and get along with swimmingly, a career in full swing, a cadre of great friends who really care about me as I do them. The only thing missing....well it's why we're here. I'm looking for some company; hopefully, something real and long lasting, I hope to find someone wonderful, a true connection, someone I enjoy spending time with and she with me.

I am an easy-going person, quick witted and like to goof, joke around and don't take things too seriously (unless absolutely necessary). I work out a lot, running, weights, yoga, etc and watch what I eat fairly carefully. I've been working steadily with a trainer for more then two years now but I haven't given in to unnatural growth methods and started with the body of an accountant so I've got a way to go before I achieve all of my goals.

I try to eat non-processed foods as often as possible (not afraid to sneak a burger or some other sinful food items here and there - I am no extremist). I am looking for someone who cares about how they look and feel as well. No need to be super skinny or super in shape (geez, I'm not perfect by any means) it would just be nice to have a partner who shares these interests and is not interested in growing fat together just old together.

I am a really good cook and make most everything from scratch. However, I love to eat out and try new foods/restaurants whenever I can. I don't have any hang-ups over food and eat just about anything (low-carb, less sugar tho). I like to taste the local fare when travelling. I once ate a Guinea Pig while travelling in Peru. Please don't tell my kids' Guinea pig if you should meet, I see the way she looks at me as though she suspects but she doesn't need confirmation. BTW no need to try Guinea Pig again, kinda like pigeon - not a lot of meat - more trouble than it's worth.

I love to travel both within the US internationally. I've been to a lot of really cool places but there is still so much to see and explore.

Honesty is very important to me, I work hard to ensure I am being honest to myself and others. I will tell white lies, however, in order spare one's feelings, so don't worry I won't be telling you that that dress makes your butt look big or that I don't like your cooking (If however, I start volunteering to cook every meal - it could be a sign). When I say honesty I presume that cash register honesty and George Washington honesty are a given. What I really desire is to have an honest relationship with my partner. Let's face it, we won't agree on every politic, religious idea, movie, dislike and like. What I want is a relationship where I accept my partner, differences and all, and she me. That we are free to speak our minds and express our feelings without reproach or judgement. That's what I want!

I'm looking for a partner who is faithful, honest and caring. Someone who is not afraid to show affection, has a positive attitude and is able to be introspective and own up to their own faults when the fault is theirs as I will mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying every minute. Spending lots of time with my kids, teaching them new things and just hanging out. I've got a great set of friends and when I don't have my kids I'm out with them. I seem to spend very little time at home.
I’m really good at
My job, cooking, being a dad, making people laugh, not being too serious.
The first things people usually notice about me
IDK. I think some of my best features are my eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all sorts of music, but mostly rock and alternative. I also like reggae, bluegrass, Latin, rock and even some country. My I-phone is completely packed with music and I am always looking for new music - I get so tired of what I have.

Favorite movies: Million Dollar Baby, I Am Sam, No Country for Old Men, Amores Perro, Fight Club, Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrels, Life is Beautiful, Shawshank Redemption, Raising Arizona, Monty Python Search for the Holy Grail & Life of Brian.
Six things I could never do without
A Partner (which I'm missing now and actually still enjoying life - but all the same, things would be better if I could share)
My Kids
The Gym

That's only five, I am low maintenance.

I guess if I must have a sixth it would be my job/career. It does pay the bills and that's kinda important
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't spend a lot of time pondering things, not that I am not thoughtful or philosophical I just rather concentrate on enjoying the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out getting sushi with the kids or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't stand ugly looking feet. Either my own or my partners. I'm not afraid to use the razor scraper to get rid of calluses and do so often - so my feet are really soft. There I found something... Ha.
You should message me if
If I messaged you or if you like my profile and want to get to know me better. The age above is just a range of numbers younger women who are more mature and older women who act younger are welcome to apply.
The two of us