Wahoo30
35 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Wahoo30
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty easy going person and a natural extrovert. I'm from Tennessee (no Southern accent...I know you were wondering) and went to college at Vandy. I took a pitstop in North Carolina for grad school then moved this way. I've got a great network of friends and an awesome family, and I spend time with them as much as possible. Music is my biggest hobby outside of work, and I go to shows and play guitar whenever I can. Tennis, golf, and basketball are the sports I play... although the last time I played anything competitively was kickball.

I love my job, and it gives me the best/craziest stories you could imagine. A huge perk is having a lot of time off, and I travel every chance I get. Any day off is a great day for a trip or an afternoon at a vineyard. Trips to Barcelona and London have been two of my recent favorites. Denmark and Australia are up next. A travel buddy would be awesome. If you want to rent a convertible and vineyard hop in Southern France, I'm game.

I'm very happy with where I am right now in life, but it would be better shared with a partner in crime. I consider myself an outgoing, genuine, balanced, and a thoughtful person. Kindness and intelligence go a long way with me. I'm looking for a relationship, not a hookup.
What I’m doing with my life
My life often feels like an episode of Scrubs. I finished residency a few years ago and work in an ER. It's pretty awesome besides people trying to hit me up for Percocet all the time. If you like stories, I have some wild ones.
I’m really good at
Seeing the bright side, hosting rooftop parties, listening, getting it done, crafting cocktails, adapting, naming that tune, and staying calm when things hit the fan
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is a big part of my life, and I really enjoy it all besides anything that starts out with the word hardcore. Otherwise, you name it, I like it... Stevie Wonder, Allman Brothers, a cappella, early 90s rap/hip hop, bluegrass, DMB, Sinatra, to 80's MJ... I listen to everything, will never turn down a live show, and am always looking for new bands/artists.

I have a pretty adventurous palate, and I eat out often. I support local chefs when I can. I also enjoy cooking and grilling a lot. I'll pretty much try anything once, unless it's still moving. Sushi is on top of the list.
The six things I could never do without
dogs, especially goldens
friends/family
music
nachos
summer nights on my rooftop
My stethoscope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Health and education initiatives for children.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not at work, I'm usually spending time with friends. Drinking wine and cooking a nice dinner with someone is pretty great too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a marketing intern for Billy Ray Cyrus and the Dixie Chicks 15 years ago...
You should message me if
You want to explore the world.
You think self awareness is important.
You think relationship = partnership.
You know how to moonwalk or want to learn.
You love Charlottesville, VA, because that's where I live.
More