28Ashburn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a total geek/nerd/dork. I have the Apple Computers logo tattooed on the inside of my right wrist as well as the command symbol on my left wrist (if you don't know what the command symbol is, I'm not sure this will work out).

I don't think I could live without movies, pretty much anything but horror and westerns... I especially love 80s movies. If it came down to it, gun to my head, I think I would choose The Princess Bride as my favorite movie but it would be a very tough decision.

My family is very important to me. I come from a large family (I have 8 sisters and 2 brothers) and since we moved around a lot when I was growing up they are who I turn to and rely on because I know they will always be there. And they know that they can always rely on me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a nanny for a great family and I have my own business selling Pure Romance which has a line of lotions, lubricants, lingerie, books, bath products, and bedroom accessories among other things. I love what I do more than just about anything. I get to educate, empower, and entertain women on a regular basis and it's the best thing I've ever done.
I’m really good at
I am the most loyal person I know. Whether that manifests as brand loyalty or loyalty to my friends or family, it's one of my favorite things about myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses, actually... I have a couple different pairs that stand out in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Princess Bride, stupid romance novels, The Kingkiller books, The Sword of Truth series, Dan Brown books, books for my business, etc.

Movies: Like I said above, just about anything except horror and most westerns but especially 80s teen movies (think John Hughes, Molly Ringwald, John Cusack, etc.).

Shows: right now I'm obsessed with Doctor Who, Sherlock (BBC), and Impractical Jokers as well as pretty much anything that airs on ABC Family and the CW. Also, I can't believe I only just discovered The Nerdist on BBC. Chris Hardwick is going to be in DC doing standup on May 25 and I can't wait.

Music: mostly punk/alternative (Cartel, The Script, All Time Low, Mae, etc). I'm totally in love with Cartel's new album.

Food: I can be a little picky but I can find something I'll eat just about anywhere. I love Italian, Mexican (ask me about the best Mexican food I've ever had), Chinese, and American.
Six things I could never do without
Leaving the obvious off the list (family, friends, food, water, shelter, God, etc).
-Pandora/Amazon Cloud Player
-Bread (well, carbs in general)
-Baseball (my cousin went to 49 Nats home games last year and we're hoping to top that this season)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Marketing my business and my family's impending move to Africa as missionaries in Kenya.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I don't have a Pure Romance party, I'm hanging out with my cousin at a baseball game or a bar or just watching movies in our PJs.
You should message me if
What I'm looking for:
He is honest, intelligent, has a good sense of humor, likes cats, gets along with my family, loves Jesus, is loyal, is willing to watch stupid movies with me. Also, wearing glasses is a big plus with me.

Or if you want to know more about supporting the people of Kenya.
The two of us