Waltwillng
69 Forest Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Waltwillng
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you want me to train for a triathalon, Walt is not willing (I'm neither an exercise nut nor an outdoors enthusiast.) And, if you want me to go to Kuala Lumpur, Walt probably is not willing (I haven't traveled much in recent years).

But if you want to dine out, go to movies, have great conversations, and share a close caring relationship with a down-to-earth guy, then Walt definitely is willing.

PLEASE NOTE:

I’m just NOT interested in meeting women who INSIST that I either become an outdoor enthusiast; become conservatice; regularly attend events like operas, symphonies, or ballets; become religious; OR spend a lot of time following sports.

Also, for a man and woman to become friends or lovers, they must eventually meet. And, I’ve found that, if they live too far apart, there is very little chance of a lasting relationship forming. Therefore, I will only start interacting with women who live within 10 miles of Forest Park, where I live.

(BTW -- The amazingly handsome guy in my photo is my pal Milo.)
What I’m doing with my life
I retired comfortably in 2008. Now I am enjoying life and trying to do some good, when I can.

Aside from reading books and magazines, watching TV, and fulfilling every wish of Milo, my Jack Russell terrier, some things that I like to do are:

Volunteering at two libraries to help people who have questions about or problems with computers, tablets, and smartphones;

Attending lectures and presentations put on by libraries and other institutions;

Discussing current events, cultural and entertainment news, advances in social sciences, religion, and politics with friends (while making sure to avoid generating arguments);

Competing in trivia contests that libraries conduct at restaurants and bars;

Dining out and going to parties with friends;

Frequently hanging out wiith my son; and

Going to movies.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating at answering the first 150 questions and doing these essays on Okcupid. It took me more than 4 months.

I'm NOT good at spending a great deal of time watching sports or participating in many outdoor activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the first thing someone might notice about me is that I'm kind of tall (just over 6 feet). After a while, someone would see that I’m rather shy and have a quirky sense of humor. They also probably notice that I walk with a limp.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Things that I am interested in are:

Computers and other technology;

Current events, including cultural and entertainment news;

Fiction, including popular literature, mysteries, and fantasies;

History;

Movies of all types, including popular current films, classics, documentaries, and animation;

Politics, and;

Pop culture.
The six things I could never do without
- My son
- My friends
- My dog
- My Tablet and PC
- My TV
- My books
On a typical Friday night I am
Often I'm not doing much. Friday currently tends to be a slow night for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing at this time. We have to get to know each other before I reveal private things.
You should message me if
You like my profile and think we can be friends or more.
More